Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2011

      Very quick and easy. Best of all, I had all the ingredients in the cupboard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      This sauce was so easy and tastes GREAT!!! I had all the ingredients in the pantry and have always wanted to learn to make a good sweet and sour sauce. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Just what I was looking for! Simple and good. Thank you Joy:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Quick and easy to make! I added chopped green and red bell pepper, carrots, onions and pineapple chunks to the sauce, then served it over popcorn chicken (baked it according to the package directions). YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This was excellent. I can't believe I can make homemade Sweet N' Sour sauce. I love this sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This is a great sauce, my family loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      This sauce was easy to make and delicious. Much better than bottled sauce which has a lot of additives. Since I used it as a dipping sauce, I added a bit more cornstarch to make it thicker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I had no idea making this sauce was so easy! This recipe is amazing and I highly recommend it. I made it to go with my homemade spring rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      fast easy and great taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (539 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.6
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    81%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1703.2 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 142.8 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 116.2 g
    465%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites