Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2011

      I'm another one who made this as a dipping sauce! Used the pineapple juice, too, & it made for a great for both some chicken tenders AND some baked potato wedges! A great keeper, for sure! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      Used this as a dipping sauce for some chicken tenders..Made recipe as written with no adjustments, and would not adjust in the future. Everyone here enjoyed this very much. Made for I recommend tag..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      This made a great sauce for meatballs at my bunko night. Everyone loved it. Super easy and delicious. Made for Best of 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      Simple great sauce that was wonderful with some battered prawns. I used it as a dipping sauce and was a little heavy-handed on extra cornflour, I used a full tablespoon whereas probably should have gone with about 3/4. Didn't affect the taste though and was very much enojoyed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I rather liked this sauce. It was really easy to make and it wasn't nearly as sweet as I thought it would have been which is a good thing for me. I think it was the stock (vegetable in my case) that gave it a bit more of a richness than just a sickly sweet taste that you can sometimes get with sweet and sour. I used left over chicken from a store bought roasted chicken and some veggies together with the sauce to make a very quick and nice sweet and sour chicken dish. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      This sauce is good but I think I may like it more with less soy sauce and maybe use ketchup instead of tomato sauce. I found it not enough sweet. Thanks Jubes :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Used this as a dipping sauce for Lumpia and it was perfect! No more buying the bottled stuff, this is much better and not as sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      Great easy sauce to make that appeals to younger diners, without being the nasty gloopy orange stuff you find in many take-aways or jarred sauces. Made enough for 2 meals, which is great, tonight was used in Spicy Tofu and Vegetable Stir-fry. The other thing that's nice about this version is that you didn't have to use pineapple juice, which I rarely have on hand. I'm sure it would taste great with pineapple though so will have to plan for that one day. Thanks Jubes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      This was a really good, quick, and simple sauce that was just what I was looking for to go with Garlicky Cream Cheese Wontons. Made for ZWT6. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    30%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 566.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites