Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Ribs

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2009

      Gol, these are about the best (nonbarbecued) ribs I've had in my life! Completely outstanding. I too used fresh pineapple and, in the absence of consomme, used beef stock. I will be making this frequently!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This recipe made it into our Book #231450. 3/02/08 - Wow is this good! We used fresh pineapple, and apple juice in lieu of consomme. This is simple to make, and wonderful aroma premeates the kitchen during cooking. These ribs are fall-of-the-bone delicious! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Very nice easy recipe indeed! I did add fresh mushrooms and "accidentally" added 1Tbl stir fry sauce in addition with the soy sauce! The taste ? Delicious! So deserved of the 5 star rating! The measurement of ingrediants as stipulated in the recipe was "spot on" .. awesome!! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Wow! This was so scrumptious! And the fresh pineapple in the sauce was simply delish! I did cut back on the onion some (just a personal preference). Since it is just the two of us, I had leftovers which I cant wait to have for lunch today! We'll be making this one again and again! Thanks for sharing a great recipe with us. (Made for ZWT4)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Loved the combination of the mushroom and pineapple with the ribs. Nice sweet yummy meal. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Yummy ribs. Perfect sauce with just the right combination of sweet to sour. Served it with Awesome Pan Fried Potatoes and cole slaw for dinner on Sunday. We all loved it. Thanks for another great 'keeper'. Made these excellent ribs again and baked them in a 325 degree fahrenheit oven for the two hour cooking time, stirring occasionally, and added some squares of green pepper for the last 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Oh boy was this ever GOOD! Tender ribs and a delicious sauce!! I cooked an extra 15 minutes with the lid off to thicken the sauce a bit, otherwise made exactly as specified. We all just loved this and it's so easy I'll be making it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (455 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 804.1
     
    Calories from Fat 482
    60%
    Total Fat 53.6 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 176.9 mg
    58%
    Sodium 930.9 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 28.5 g
    114%
    Protein 42.2 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes