Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Pork

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2008

      Wonderful, restaurant quality for sure! Didn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • My husband loves it! He said that it is better than his mother's which is something any wife likes to her!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Great recipe! I too used onion and ketchup. My husband loved it. I don't normally deep fry, but this was great for a change. I found the batter perfect not too think or thin. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Made today for Chinese new year. delicious. I subbed chicken breast for the pork and used fresh pinepple instead of canned otherwise made as written.My wife said it was the best shes ever had, better than a restaurant. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

    • on January 03, 2008

      I had pork roast left over from New Years and wanted a recipe. This one fit the bill perfectly and I didn't have to worry about the pork getting done as it was already cooked. I added a wedged red onion and sauteed the onion and pepper before adding it to the sauce. Give yourself plenty of time to prepare this recipe as it is time consuming to chop, fry, saute and make sauce. If you like sweet and sour pork, this is excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Yummy yummy yummy..ditto!! Better than any restaurant, I'm making it again this week. I didn't change a letter... PERFECT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      YUMMY!! YUMMY! YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!! n eed I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Made it for friends and then had to make copies of the recipe for everybody. Big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This was soooo good! I used red & green peppers and added an onion but otherwise made this just as posted. My whole family raved over this recipe. This is my new Sweet & Sour Pork recipe now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This stuff was off the charts wonderful! That sweet taste is hard to beat. We had it for dinner on Saturday and I was hoping to have enough leftovers to take to work this week and re-heat, but my children took care of all of it this weekend. Of course, they picked out all the pork and left me the pineapples and carrots... I used 1 Tbsp. minced garlic, since I didn't have a garlic clove but, other than that, I followed your instructions precisely. So happy I tried it, because I've never been successful at any kind of oriental foods. This was so, so easy to put together, and I really enjoyed it. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      A bit too much vinegar for my taste but otherwise, very nice. Relatively easy to prepare without having to round up a lot of exotic ingredients. In my opinion the carrots did not add anything except a little color. I think they could be omitted. I'll try this one again with a little less vinegar -- perhaps one-half cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I have never tried to make this at home before. But i will from now on. This was very good. My family loves chinese food and this is right at the top of the list. I loved the flavor. I did add a chunked up onion with the carrots other then that I made as written. Thank you so much for a great meal, my family appreciates it very much......Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Thanks for shareing this great recipe. My husband, kids, and my self all though the sweet and sour pork was great. I served it over white rice. The only thing I did different was that the green peppers I had on hand were frozen with onions, so I thawed them out and used them. It was about a 1/4 cup white onions and 1/4 cup of green peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      very nice loved by all thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Best Sweet and Sour pork recipe ever. This is the EXACT same one from my Betty Crocker cookbook that I have been using for years. Tastes just like what we buy from the local Chinese restaurant and at a much better price ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      Takes a lot of patience to cook, but it's all worth the effort. Very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      This was delicious. My whole family loved it, and everyone at work loved it. They all want the recipe. My husband doesnt usually like chinese food and he even liked it. It was fast and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      This makes THE BEST sweet & sour pork, Definite restaurant-quality. I agree that the batter is what makes it so awesome, but the sweet & sour sauce is excellent too. I had "lost" this recipe because I forgot to put it in my cookbook, but I'm DELIGHTED to have found this again, made my day! Thanks for sharing this Barbara, it's one of our very favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      Really a good tasting sweet and sour dish. I used rice vinegar instead of white --it's what I had on hand. I fried the pork in a large pan on the stovetop--I think if I cut the pieces smaller, next time I will try the fry daddy deep fryer because it might be quicker. I loved the light batter on the pork, too. My hubby is generally not a s & s person but he really enjoyed this dish. I thought it might have made too much but we ate it all! It will be our usual recipe for sweet and sour pork! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.5
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    11%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 97.0 mg
    32%
    Sodium 704.2 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 38.9 g
    155%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes