Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Pineapple Beets (Fat Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Pineapple Beets (Fat Free)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2009

      Cornstarch will make a clear sauce as flour will not. I ate this beet pineapple recipe hot, and didn't like it much, but it is great served as a cold salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      A super easy to put together side dish. I used splenda brown to bring the calories down a smidge (though they are already pretty good). I think next time I'll cut up my beets. I'm looking forward to having this available in the fridge for me to munch on. Get well soon, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Made this recipe with #80449 Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs, for the first brunch of the new year. And for my first,ever tags. They complimentd each other nicely. DH and I both enjoyed this recipe. Made it according to the recipe, but with Splenda brown sugar blend, and rice flour for my dietary imperatives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I made one major change -- I used one very large fresh beet and diced it, and used fresh pineapple, diced it as well (about 2/3 of a small pineapple). To make up for the liquid from the can, I used about an extra 1/2 cup water. I just prefer fresh to canned. But I am sooooo glad that I tried this recipe -- I would never have thought of this combination on my own, and I loved every last bite of it. I mopped up all that glorious fuschia-pink sauce with a piece of bread once the chunks of beet and pineapple were all gone. This is a keeper for sure. Made for Kittencal's cook-a-thon, sending my very best wishes for a rapid recovery! Thanks for the yum-yums!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I've made these twice this week and neglected to review the first time. Initially, I made them with brown sugar Splenda and flour. Ended up adjusting by adding a little more vinegar as my tastes tend toward tend towards the tangy. The secnd time I used regular Splenda and arrowroot to make the WW Core. Also very good though I missed the bit of flavor from the brown sugar. either way they were a asty treat. Thanks Kitz. Just delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      This is a great way to get kids to eat beets! I used a quart of frozen chopped beets and unsweetened pineapple chunks so needed to add 1/4 c. sugar. Wonderful recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      5 stars plus! we loved this dish. next time I will double the recipe. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      i was a little nervous about trying this- i love all the ingredients but wasn't sure how they'd taste together. it turned out great. my mother said it tasted like candy! very sweet but not overly so. i will make this again for sure. served it with dancer's sauteed tillapia with lime sauce. what a great combination! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Pineapple Beets (Fat Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    20%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 121.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 28.3 g
    113%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes