9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

does not taste really good and it smells really digusting

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dolphinchick March 28, 2002

Made this for an Easter pot-luck. I was sceptical about the amount of dressing this made - didn't think it would be enough but it was. Took the suggestion from Jillian and used only one cup of sugar and used apple cider vinegar. Very good and a nice change of pace from the ususal Itanian dressing type pasta salad.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bes1111 April 13, 2009

Absolutely delicious! I made a third of the recipe and ate half of it for lunch today. It's good as-is for a side dish, but I think I'll add some white-meat chicken next time I'm having it as a meal. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spectatrix September 21, 2005

This is a great pasta dish! I love the combination of the pasta and the season's fresh vegtables. The dressing went perfectly with it. In fact, I thought it was even better the next day. Thank you for sharing. :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot August 12, 2002

Hey, this is really good! I was looking for a pasta salad with a low-fat dressing, but also not a vinaigrette. This is perfect; I did only use 1 cup sugar and that was still sweet enough that hubby asked "Did you put sugar in this?" But it's really good! I decrease the pasta, and add chickpeas and more veggies. Smoked sun-dried tomatoes are awesome in this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn March 08, 2014

Not a big fan of this one, I was looking for a runny sauce and it came out sticky almost and I think for the amount of pasta there just was not enough sauce to cover all, or atleast I was looking for a more generous amount... I ended up adding more vinegar before refridgerating because it was way too sweet. The recipe did not have a good balance of sweet and sour, without making alternations to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tawnybee1989 March 30, 2013

My sister made this kind of pasta salad for a July 4th get-together, so I had to come here to see if I could find the recipe. This one is pretty close. I made it today and it is really good. I reduced the amount of sugar to only 1 cup and it was still pretty sweet. I also used only 1 tsp. of mustard powder. I highly recommend this recipe. It's perfect to take to a picnic or a summer get-together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelles3boys July 06, 2009

I thought this recipe was wonderful!!! A few minor changes...I seeded the cucumber, just for personal preference, and added some ground black pepper. My entire family, as well as myself, loved the flavor combinations in this salad!! Definite keeper! Can't wait to make this for summer BBQ's !! Thanks so much for posting:) ~Manda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manda January 03, 2003

Beautiful and delicious pasta salad. I made this so I would have something other than a sandwich to take to lunch. I trimmed off 1/2 cup of sugar in the dressing just to cut down on the calories. It still had a good sweet-sour taste. The flavors blended well overnight. Thanks for this yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jillian L November 30, 2002
Sweet and Sour Pasta Salad