Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2002

      does not taste really good and it smells really digusting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Made this for an Easter pot-luck. I was sceptical about the amount of dressing this made - didn't think it would be enough but it was. Took the suggestion from Jillian and used only one cup of sugar and used apple cider vinegar. Very good and a nice change of pace from the ususal Itanian dressing type pasta salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! I made a third of the recipe and ate half of it for lunch today. It's good as-is for a side dish, but I think I'll add some white-meat chicken next time I'm having it as a meal. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This is a great pasta dish! I love the combination of the pasta and the season's fresh vegtables. The dressing went perfectly with it. In fact, I thought it was even better the next day. Thank you for sharing. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      Hey, this is really good! I was looking for a pasta salad with a low-fat dressing, but also not a vinaigrette. This is perfect; I did only use 1 cup sugar and that was still sweet enough that hubby asked "Did you put sugar in this?" But it's really good! I decrease the pasta, and add chickpeas and more veggies. Smoked sun-dried tomatoes are awesome in this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      Not a big fan of this one, I was looking for a runny sauce and it came out sticky almost and I think for the amount of pasta there just was not enough sauce to cover all, or atleast I was looking for a more generous amount... I ended up adding more vinegar before refridgerating because it was way too sweet. The recipe did not have a good balance of sweet and sour, without making alternations to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      My sister made this kind of pasta salad for a July 4th get-together, so I had to come here to see if I could find the recipe. This one is pretty close. I made it today and it is really good. I reduced the amount of sugar to only 1 cup and it was still pretty sweet. I also used only 1 tsp. of mustard powder. I highly recommend this recipe. It's perfect to take to a picnic or a summer get-together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2003

      I thought this recipe was wonderful!!! A few minor changes...I seeded the cucumber, just for personal preference, and added some ground black pepper. My entire family, as well as myself, loved the flavor combinations in this salad!! Definite keeper! Can't wait to make this for summer BBQ's !! Thanks so much for posting:) ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2002

      Beautiful and delicious pasta salad. I made this so I would have something other than a sandwich to take to lunch. I trimmed off 1/2 cup of sugar in the dressing just to cut down on the calories. It still had a good sweet-sour taste. The flavors blended well overnight. Thanks for this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.2
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    23%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 20.3 g
    81%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites