Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Meatloaf (Microwave) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Meatloaf (Microwave)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2012

      I have made this recipe many times, but my favorite way to fix it is in the crockpot instead of the microwave. I just cook it on low for about 6 hours or on high for 3 - 4 hours, and it is so scrumptious! The flavors blend way better than in the microwave. But if you need it in a hurry, the microwave method is the way to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      A good meatloaf recipe. I reduced the mustard to 1 tbsp and reduced the sugar a bit as I don't like things too sweet. I liked the tang of the sauce. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Love this, have made it many times. Needs more eggs for sure. I make extra sauce and serve it over rice and veggies, when served this way the sauce does not really stand alone. I am thinking that next time I am going to add some sesame oil, ginger, soy sauce, and onion powder...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      After this was made in our MealSwap group it became the new Meatloaf standard that all other meatloaf's are measured by. We love this recipe and make it over and over for our freezers. We like to poke holes all over the meatloaf to give extra moisture to the loaf, when the sauce fills up the holes. Also we double or triple the sauce recipe and serve it with broccoli and rice. Helps fill it out to be a full meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      This one has potential, but I intend to try it again, to see what I can do with it...for now...since the recipe doesn't really specify, I used dijon mustard where it calls for 'prepared mustard'...Also, since the recipe doesn't specify, I used italian bread crumbs rather than plain bread crumbs for the added flavor...The onion soup mix ingredient was fine in my initial attempt, but I'll use fresh onion instead in future as a personal preference only....I also agree with a prior reviewer that 2 eggs would be better than one...As for the cooktime, this recipe was probably geared toward an 850W or less...Since my micro is 1000W it would have overcooked, had I not checked the recipe during cooktime...Tip: PLEASE post the wattage of your microwave when you post a recipe, as everyone's microwave wattage is different...I have added this to my 'try again' list, before I decide whether or not to add it to my permanent recipe rotation...Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      This is a great recipe! It's so quick and easy and I love the topping for it. The only change I make to this recipe is to add a couple shakes of onion salt instead of using the onion soup mix and it works great! Thanks for posting, Brendall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2003

      We're not much for meatloaf so I thought we'd give this a try. It's very tasty as far as meatloaf goes but I'm still not sold on the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      This has become our new favorite meatloaf recipe. The only change I made was to add an extra egg as I bake mine in the oven, have just never cared for microwave baking.. thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Meatloaf (Microwave)

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.7
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    40%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 934.3 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 24.5 g
    98%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes