11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was sooooo Asian...and please don't write me to say it was invented by some German guy, cuz I'm not listening la la la. Made for ZWT #6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 23, 2010

This is delicious! A nice, economical meal. Thanks for a great recipe. Donna

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DonnaColorado Johnson May 22, 2010

I love grilling when it's hot out. This is one of those dishes that come together in a snap. I used skinless kielbasa. The glaze was quick and easy to make and tasted great. The cider vinegar did give it a tart kick. I think next time I am going to increase the brown sugar and add some crushed red pepper flakes. I took leftovers to work the next day and they heated up nicely in the microwave. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 June 10, 2009

Another great recipe from Charmie! We all enjoyed it. I enjoyed the ease of preparation as well as the lovely taste. The glaze is great. I didn't find I needed to add any after they were grilled. I guess I slathered enough on as they cooked. I will def. be making this again and may try it with cubes of pork. I served it with Baked Potatoes With Bacon from 3 Guys Cuban Recipes. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT Hell's Kitchen Angels.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV May 30, 2009

This was good and soooo easy! I may leave the vinegar out next time because hubby doesn't care for it, and I also added hot pepper flakes to the glaze as another couple of people suggested. Very good will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazy gourmet May 30, 2009

I used apple cider instead of apple juice because I had it on hand. I really loved the glaze that this made. It went perfect with some fluffy white rice. This was also for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VLizzle June 03, 2008

This was excellent and couldn't be easier. Easy enough for a new chef, but robust and flavorful enough for an experienced chef. Took the liberty of adding garlic and hot pepper flakes to the glaze and they both added a great depth of flavor. As another reviewer, I too used turkey keilbasa. This was so good and so easy it will go in my "I don't feel like cooking tonight" file! Thank you Charmie for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieZ July 11, 2007

Just had this for dinner tonight using turkey kielbasa and it was great. Will definately make this again. Thank you for an easy great tasting kabob

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Farmgrandma June 18, 2007

Great kabobs and that sauce was so very, very good. Seved these up with Arabian Rice Aroz Mofalfal. Thanks for sharing Charmie, I'll be doing these again I'm sure. Made for ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive June 14, 2007

Really excellent kabobs! I bought some turkey kielbasa at the health food store and was looking for a way to prepare them that was appropriate for the intense heat here. This definitely fit the bill. I used sweet onions, and I left out the orange rind in the sauce because I didn't have any. Served them over brown rice with coleslaw.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit June 12, 2006
Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Kabobs