Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2010

      This was sooooo Asian...and please don't write me to say it was invented by some German guy, cuz I'm not listening la la la. Made for ZWT #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This is delicious! A nice, economical meal. Thanks for a great recipe. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I love grilling when it's hot out. This is one of those dishes that come together in a snap. I used skinless kielbasa. The glaze was quick and easy to make and tasted great. The cider vinegar did give it a tart kick. I think next time I am going to increase the brown sugar and add some crushed red pepper flakes. I took leftovers to work the next day and they heated up nicely in the microwave. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Another great recipe from Charmie! We all enjoyed it. I enjoyed the ease of preparation as well as the lovely taste. The glaze is great. I didn't find I needed to add any after they were grilled. I guess I slathered enough on as they cooked. I will def. be making this again and may try it with cubes of pork. I served it with Baked Potatoes With Bacon from 3 Guys Cuban Recipes. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This was good and soooo easy! I may leave the vinegar out next time because hubby doesn't care for it, and I also added hot pepper flakes to the glaze as another couple of people suggested. Very good will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I used apple cider instead of apple juice because I had it on hand. I really loved the glaze that this made. It went perfect with some fluffy white rice. This was also for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This was excellent and couldn't be easier. Easy enough for a new chef, but robust and flavorful enough for an experienced chef. Took the liberty of adding garlic and hot pepper flakes to the glaze and they both added a great depth of flavor. As another reviewer, I too used turkey keilbasa. This was so good and so easy it will go in my "I don't feel like cooking tonight" file! Thank you Charmie for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Just had this for dinner tonight using turkey kielbasa and it was great. Will definately make this again. Thank you for an easy great tasting kabob

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Great kabobs and that sauce was so very, very good. Seved these up with Arabian Rice Aroz Mofalfal. Thanks for sharing Charmie, I'll be doing these again I'm sure. Made for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Really excellent kabobs! I bought some turkey kielbasa at the health food store and was looking for a way to prepare them that was appropriate for the intense heat here. This definitely fit the bill. I used sweet onions, and I left out the orange rind in the sauce because I didn't have any. Served them over brown rice with coleslaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      These were very quick and easy to put together. I loved the basting sauce. Great recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.7
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    57%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 74.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1032.8 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 14.7 g
    29%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites