Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Jelly Meatballs AKA Jelly Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Jelly Meatballs AKA Jelly Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2007

      Fantastic meatballs! I usually make mine from scratch and use the basic jelly and chili sauce but I didn't have the time. I bought frozen ones and used this sauce...they were delicious!!! This is gonna be my new (and easier) meatball recipe! Thanks Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I made these meatballs for a tailgate party and they were a big hit. I came home with no leftovers. The extra ingredients added a little something different than the standard grape jelly/chili meatballs. I hesitated on the green chilis but threw caution to the wind and went for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      These were good- the family liked them. I followed the recipe except I used BBQ sauce instead of the spices. (easier) Warning- it leaves a crock pot full of juice. I then put a pork tenderloin in there to let it cook in the juice and it turned out good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Super easy recipe, and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      One word: WONDERFUL !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Oh my gosh!!!!!!!!!!! This was the best tasting meatballs ever... I am so glad I checked online to see what others used for meatball sauces... this is the best mmmmmmm goood.....this is a must try even my little kids who are picky loved them.....thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Very good. a nice step up from the plain chili and jelly meatballs. We had them for one of our hoiday dinners, served with brown rice and cut up fresh veggies. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      I've made these twice now, and I'm sorry to say I haven't rated them sooner.This is the only meatball appetizer recipe I will use from now on. They are wonderful! Thanks Julesong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

    • on November 22, 2005

      These were delicious!! Even my picky husband loved them! I had to put the green chiles and onion flakes in my food processor to blend because he doesn't like "chuncks of stuff" in food. I also didn't have all the spices called for so I added about 1/2 cup BBQ sauce and went with 2- 4oz cans of green chiles with a little extra garlic powder and onion seasoning. They were awesome and a huge hit at our family night! Thanks alot Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Really good. I served them as an appetizer but would also serve them for a meal over egg noodles. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      These are wonderful! Julesong brings them to a gathering we both go to several times a year and gets raves from everyone and they always disappear fast! Sweet but spicy in a nummy sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Jelly Meatballs AKA Jelly Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (1951 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    89%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1020.3 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 53.1 g
    212%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatballs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites