Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Hawaiian Beef Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Hawaiian Beef Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2009

      This was a good recipe! I made it as written, and it turned out well and was tasty over rice. We found that it lacked a little something, though, so next time I'd increase the red pepper and add some other seasonings to spice it up a bit. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Doubled this recipe in the crock and made exactly as written = super tasty recipe, Kittencal! We enjoyed it over rice with a side of homegrown tomatoes... delish! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Another terrific recipe by Kittencal!! I made this on the stove top as I didn't have time let it cook in the crock. It was delicious! The only things that I did differentlywas I left out the peppers( my people don't like them) and I added a couple TBSP of ketchup. Thanks for a great meal Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Very well received at a luau party with guests asking for the recipe! I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! It tastes great, and the aroma while it's cooking is insanely good. I made this last week and we spent the entire afternoon salivating - we couldn't wait for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      My family loved this recipe. I cooked it for an hour longer, and added in a teaspoon of ginger powder. This has taken over as our fav red meat recipe. My family liked that the sauce was so yummy over hot rice. LOVED IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      What an excellent dish! I used super trim stew meat and made jasimine rice to go with it. I added the onions and the peppers at the end so that the onions would also be more crisp. It made JUST enough sauce, I might would double it next time since I like a lot. I want to try it with pork next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This was fabulous! The only thing I did differently was that I forgot to turn the crock pot to high for the last 30 minutes when I added the final ingredients; the green pepper still became crisply tender in that amount of time on low and the juices thickened fine. Thanks for this recipe! We'll make it a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      This was delicious, for a crockpot recipe this would be a five star dish. All the children loved it, which is rare! I took the advice of a previous poster and used stew meat. I also doubled the sauce because my husband always likes lots. While I don't normally change much in a recipe, this was so close to a family favorite, I thought I'd give it a go. So, I omitted the carrots and garlic and added 1/2tsp fresh chopped ginger. I also doubled the sugar. Thanks again for a great crock pot recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      I thought this recipe was great. However, I would have just used stew meat. I used some good sirloin and it got so tender it basically was like stew meat, I was looking for more chunks of steak or meat. I would try it again though. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      This was good. It's so nice to come home from work and have dinner almost ready to serve! The only change I made was to use pork instead of beef. I'll probably be taking leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      This was woderful. It has been so hot I was forced to use the crockpot and to be honest I am not a big fan of most meat dishes that are slow cooked. BUT, this was really good. DH2B was in heaven, finally a meat dish we will both enjoy AND no heat in the kitchen! I served it over rice and used two small cans of pineapple juice and some fresh chunks of pineapple. Thanks Kitz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Very good and easy for a weeknight meal. We served this over rice as suggested. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Hawaiian Beef Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (482 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 511.7
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    30%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 102.0 mg
    34%
    Sodium 934.9 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 33.4 g
    133%
    Protein 40.7 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites