Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2014

      Great sauce!!! I didn't have any pineapple juice so I used root beer and it actually worked and it tastes really good. I will get some pineapple juice and make it again. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      Very good and easy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      This was easy enough to make but it didn't look or taste like any I've had before. It was good on my egg rolls. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      *Reviewed during ZWT6 for the Whine and Cheese Gang * Awesome as dipping sauce and great to cook with too. I made this sauce and it was done from start to finish in less than ten minutes. I used this sauce in making Grilled Sweet-And-Sour Chicken Packets. Totally delicious. We still have about 4/5 cup left to use as a dipping sauce tomorrow. Using gluten-free mustard powder and ketchup with white vinegar makes this recipe a great gluten-free sauce. I thought this sauce is much better than many of the ready-made bottled sweet and sour sauces. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      This recipe was pretty good. I found it to be a little too tart, and my husband said there was a delayed reaction regarding the taste. It was pretty good, and I believe it is much better than store bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This sauce went very well as a dipping sauce to have with some chicken tenders I prepared. I used the leftovers to dip some chicken rolls in also! It was great with both and we will use this often when making Chinese inspired recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Great sauce for my sweet and sour chicken! My family went wild over it too! Better than any others I have found to try, this one is my new go to recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I have been trying to find a sweet n sour sauce that not only my family would like, but ME too! And I have tried hundreds of sweet n sour sauces to find out they were not worth the time or money. I immediately made this one when I saw it, but mine did not turn out as red as the photo but its still yummy! **I am so glad I ran across this one.** FIVE STARS on this one! Thanks, Valerie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Needed a quick-and-easy dipping sauce for some frozen egg rolls that I had in the freezer and this recipe worked out SO well! I didn't want to purchase a big ol' can of pineapple juice (and then have most of it go to waste--we don't drink much pineapple juice at our house), so I bought a 6-pack of those little 6-oz. cans of pineapple juice and it turned out just fine to use one of those. Now I have everything I need to make this sauce several more times in the future. 16-yr.-old DS really liked it too! Thanks, Slatts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      EXCELLENT sauce! My family enjoyed this with Vegetarian Lumpiang Shanghai (Similar to an Egg Roll) and they tasted terrific together. I think it's the ketchup flavor in it that makes it so good and more kid friendly. I believe it would taste good with a variety of things. I've already made a second batch. ;) Made for ZWT 4 (Los jefes de la cocina).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This dipping sauce is the BOMB!!! I used for to dipping steamed Chinese dumplings. Everyone in the house went on and on about how yummy it was. And you won't believe how simple it is. It makes heaps so you'll be able to have it several times. Now to fry up some spring rolls. (-: Made for ZWT (Crazy Cooks) 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    57%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 611.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes