Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Crock Pot Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Crock Pot Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2003

      Great recipe and easy to put together! I didn't have any white wine vinegar so used red plus some snow peas that were in the fridge. Thanks Miraklegirl for sharing this keepr recipe. We will be having this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      Easy to prepare and very good to come home to at night for supper! Eased back on the brown sugar, chose dried parsley over cilantro, used 3 breasts. Makes 3-4 hearty servings over rice. Somehow...my tastebuds didn't get the 'kick' they were hoping for...next time I'll add more tamari sauce, maybe fresh minced garlic, hmmm....thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2003

      This is really a great recipe - it's not too much work at all, cooks in the crockpot and tastes great with some plain old rice. Didn't change a thing except a yellow onion in place of the white onion and really enjoyed it last night. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      VERY GOOD, Made it just like the recipe said,(used 1/4 tsp pepper). Made it in my new smart pot crockpot.The house smelled so good and the Sweet & Sour Crockpot Chicken is yummy over rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Thanks for a great, easy crock pot recipe! I made this in my "newer" crock pot that has 3 sizes to choose from (as opposed to the one that is 14 yrs. old) which tends to cook much hotter. I wanted it to be ready for lunch when we got home from church today.....I used the 4 qt. pot and set it on low on the 2 qt. setting (due to the way it cooks hotter). Everything was done and cooked just right when we got home (approx. 4 hrs). I used up my green pepper that I had bought for this in another recipe, so threw in some frozen broccoli cuts instead. I also added a little more soy sauce and some ketchup as another reviewer did to adjust the sauce more to our liking. I will probably use a different sweet and sour sauce that I prefer a little more to this one next time, but this one was really good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      so yummy! just made it for guests and everyone LOVED it! Added grape tomatoes (had them on hand) and 1/4 cup ketchup, used 1/2 cup vinegar and backed off on the sugar a bit. Wonderful recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This was great... even my veggie-hating 3-year-old ate it up, including the green peppers and onions! I had the meat counter cut the chicken into cubes for me, and used bagged baby carrots, so prep was a breeze. I added the green pepper half-way through and it was still mushy. Next time I'll add it the last hour. My crockpot cooks fast, so this was done in about 6 1/2 hours. Thanks for posting! Lori

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      This was very easy to make and so nice to come home to. I agree with moxie about the green peppers. I wonder if adding them in about half-way into the cooking time would make a difference?? I think I will try that next time. The sauce had a very delicious flavor and the kids and husband liked it. Thanks Miraklegirl for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      This was really good...a bit more sweet than sour, but we added a touch more vingegar and soy sauce at the table, and it was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      Great crockpot recipe, and nice to come home to after a day of work. I did not completely care for the texture of the bell peppers in the crockpot -- I miss the "al dente" feel to them you get in a stir-fry. But the flavors of this are lovely. Thanks for sharing it, Miraklegirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Crock Pot Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.2
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    86%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 45.6 mg
    15%
    Sodium 498.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 28.3 g
    113%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes