Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Cranberry Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Cranberry Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2013

      Pretty delicious. I don't use the onion mix because it adds an odd flavor in my opinion. I use fat free Catalina to counter act the brown sugar. I also add about half a cup of black berry jam. My toddler loves it! Thanks for the recipe reminder!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Another friend told me about this recipe and was delighted to find this one already posted! I make this quite often and almost always omit the brown sugar as we don't feel it's needed. The Catalina dressing is quite sweet enough! I love to serve this over plain white or Jasmine rice with steamed broccoli and water chestnuts. Highly recommend this to anybody wanting a quick, easy, kid friendly dish on a weeknight. Guests have been pleasantly surprised by this dish more than once! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Simple easy good dish. Made a huge amount of sauce, which is good for serving over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      How can something this simple taste so good? I cut the recipe in half and had 2 lovely meals. The first I made a vegetable fried rice (no sauce)also broccoli & carrots on the side - wonderful. Next night I had it with plain rice and I actually preferred it with the plain - The flavor is excellent. I used skinless boneless thighs (on sale)- they needed a full 45 minutes baking. Thanks Parsly for an excellent recipe that is great for a family dinner or for a special company dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      This was delicious. I made it a day ahead and reheated when I got home from work...I'm sure this enhanced the flavor even more. I did use a low fat Catalina dressing, which didn't seem to affect the outcome. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      I've been making this for years now, minus the brown sugar which I have to say really adds something to it. My kids love it although dh wont eat sweet and sour anything. I always use the cranberry jelly but I do add carrots to it. Glad to find it here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      This was quick and easy to make and good to eat. Didn't have any whole berry cranberry sauce so just used the jelly cranberry sauce, don't know if that makes a difference or not. DH did say he wouldn't mind having it again some time. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Cranberry Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.3
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    47%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 96.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 812.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 40.4 g
    161%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites