Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet and Sour Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet and Sour Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2009

      Very good! I made a small change to the preparation of the chicken - I prepared a pan with nonstick cooking spray and then rolled the cubes of chicken in a little bit of cornstarch seasoned with pepper (no salt) and then followed the recipe from there. It smelled wonderful too! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      I made your dish tonight for dinner. My 5 year old asked for sweet n' sour chicken. I found your site on the web, plus I had all of the ingredients on hand. Instead of putting the chicken in the sauce, I dipped my chicken in a prepared pancake batter and deep fried it. I also added about 2T more of brown sugar to sweetened a little more. My daughter loved it and so did I. Thanks! Looking forward to trying some more recipes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

    • on April 24, 2009

      I just made this recipe using canned chicken and it turned out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I halved the recipe for the 3 of us tonight. I though this was a nice traditional recipe for S&S chicken. I like ketchup or tomato sauce in the sauce so I added about 1/4 of it as well. I also marinated the chicken in some soy sauce and corn starch prior to stir frying it as it gives the chicken more flavor...I do this with a lot of stir fry recipes. I did like that your recipe had lots of color with the red and green peppers and pineapple. Some recipes don't include both. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      I'm no cook and i know i did everything wrong. There are too much liquid so my dish turned out soupy (even if i added the cornstarch). I think there's too much pineapple. And the chicken lacks taste. But the sauce is nice sweet & soury...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      i made this dish as one of my dishes for my hawaiian luau every body loved it. not only that it had all the flavor i wanted in the sause. from the peppers and the pinapple. i will treasure this recipe. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      We only made 1/2 of this recipe since there are only 2 of us. Since our peppers were rather small we also added a yellow bell pepper. This made a very colorful presentation and was very tasty and easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      This is a great recipe. Easy to make and kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet and Sour Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (322 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.3
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    22%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 110.3 mg
    36%
    Sodium 159.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 45.6 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites