Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sweet Amish Macaroni Salad (Done My Way) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sweet Amish Macaroni Salad (Done My Way)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2008

      This taste so good, I halved the recipe and added an extra hardboiled egg (we like eggs), also i didn't have any celery seed, so i had to make this without it, it still turned out very good, but i will deffinitly buy some celery seed, so i have it the next time i make this. I'll be making this recipe alot, thank you for sharing this recipe homegirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      I grew up with really sweet macaroni salads at every picnic. I made this just as written. I used a green bell pepper, so mine was not quite as colorful, but it still was yummy. I started off with 1/4 cup of sugar, but then I ended up adding the full 1/2 cup. It was not too sweet at all. With the mustard and vinegar, it's actually pleasantly sweet and tangy. Thanx for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      This is absolutely the BEST macaroni salad I've ever made! The mayo mixture is what makes it so delightful, that bit of sweetness. I made the recipe exactly as written. I made it the day before and of course it tasted best after sitting in the fridge "soaking up" the dressing. It was just perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      Made half a recipe as written. Great salad. DH loves it. May have to add more mayo to the leftovers as it seems a little dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      Also done my way ;D Splenda instead of sugar- same wonderful taste- Thank you- it's the best macaroni salad I have ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      I grew up eating Pennsylvania potato salad with a sweet and sour dressing very similar to this one except for one thing.... leave out that mustard, it doesnt need it. Id never put mustard in either salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      What a delightful, fresh, and colorful macaroni salad! I was inspired to make this as a birthday treat after having a side of macaroni salad with my crab cake sandwich at a restaurant last week. I really wish more places offered cold salads on their menus (macaroni, potato, and pasta) besides just French fries and onion rings. They're also rather pricey at the store. And yes...I made the entire recipe so there'll be plenty to enjoy in the coming days! I did make a few changes...I used gemelli pasta because they're a little heartier than elbows, used only about a tablespoon of mustard, and left out the celery seed. And (yipes!) the rebel in me insisted on using half Miracle Whip, decreasing the amount of sugar. Thanks for sharing...headed to the fridge now for a humungous scoop!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Great recipe! Perfect blend of flavors and just the right amount of sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Excellent flavored cold salad which can be a side dish with any dinner. Very tasty! Prepared for the June 2008 My3Chefs Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sweet Amish Macaroni Salad (Done My Way)

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.2
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    41%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 76.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 455.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites