Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swedish Turkey Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Turkey Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2003

      We enjoyed these meatballs for a nice change. I used cream of celery soup instead of the white sauce, turned out very nice, the seasonings were nice but could be a little stronger. Another time I think I would add some pepper flakes to give them a little zing. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I don't care for lemon pepper seasoning so I used 1/2 tsp each dried thyme, tarragon, and black pepper. I only had one can of condensed cream of mushroom soup, so I used one serving of Di Neal's Condensed Cream of Soup Mix (#55408). Even my picky toddler liked the noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      OMG - sooo good! Coming from a beef farm, I made this with home grown ground beef. So good, my picky eater twin daughters kept asking for more. I used the sauce from Cream Sauce for Swedish Meatballs By wizkid. This has instantly become a family favorite. Uber Yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      We enjoyed these meatballs. I used fresh breadcrumbs along with alittle garlic and herb breadcrumbs too. I also used fresh chopped onion and used whipping cream in place of regular milk. Turned out delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      This was perfect just as written. My husband generally dislikes anything but beef and potatoes, and this has become his favorite. He will often request this as a special treat. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      I made these meatballs exactly as written. It's amazes me how nutmeg just seems to add an extra depth to recipes and you really can't taste it in there. We really enjoyed these over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      These are superb!!! I also substituted beef for the turkey and added a little more bread crumbs to compensate for texture and they turned out so darn good!!! I know turkey would turn out great, too, but I didn't have ground turkey. I served them with the Cream Sauce For Swedish Meatballs, Cream Sauce for Swedish Meatballs and the total package was to die for. In fact, we ate so much that's what I felt like I was doing when it was all said and done. But hey.....death by meatballs wouldn't be so bad :) I made double the cream sauce and next time will probably do triple but the meatballs are absolutely "TOPS" in our book. This is going in to my permanent recipe box cuz I plan to use this recipe as my "Dang, she's a good cook" Swedish Meatball recipe! Thanks for sharing PanNan!! It's contributors like you that make us all good cooks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      Reviewed and enjoyed for ZWT9- I made this recipe using gf ingredients and chicken mince in preference to the turkey. Thanks for an enjoyable Scandinavian meal Nan :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      First time making meatballs and so glad I used this recipe! Yummy- perfect recipe for a house full of teenagers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      I made this for my family and it was a hit! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      I was not crazy about the nutmeg in the meatballs. it gave a weird after taste. my DH said it tasted like the old folks home? I think I would leave it out next time. I cooked it in Marinara sauce to take away the nutmeg taste. thankfully I didn't have to toss the meatballs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      I cut the recipe down to use 1 1/4 lbs ground turkey. Love the way you can do it on the website. I did not have lemon pepper so I used regular pepper. I don't like dried minced onion so I minced about 1/4 c of onion. I used only 1 can of chicken broth and cream of mushroom soup. I don't not eat pasta often so I put in a half bag of mixed veggies in about 1/2 through simmering in the broth. It was awesome. A great way to splurge in a little healthier way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      Great! Now if only I could get my kids to eat real food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      These were okay, but didn't taste like any Swedish meatballs I've ever had. The lemon pepper taste was noticeable and inauthentic. I might try them again without the lemon pepper, but I might just look for a better recipe. Made them with Cream Sauce for Swedish Meatballs, Cream Sauce for Swedish Meatballs, which was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I had a hard time rating this! I loved LOVED the meatballs. But the sauce was so off. Very thin. I made my own white sauce and there was just too much liquid that it was runny. My DH wanted to kick it up with jalapenos????? I said What? This is a Swedish dish. My DS is yet to try it and I just know he will rate it 10 stars. For the simplicity of it not being tough and overly seasoned. Can you imagine living in my home one want to kick a dish up over the top and the over simple as possible. Made for ZWT 6 Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      I made these meatballs for mine and SO's dinner on 5/16/10. Due to what was on hand a few substitutions were made which I don't think affected the end results they are as follows, Instead of using chopped parsley dried was used (adjust the amount to 1 Tablespoon ).I made the full amount of meatballs were made,but since it was just the two of us only 10 were used.( Froze the rest, for another meal ) For the canned chicken broth, 1 cube of chicken bouillon with 1 cup of boiling water was used. After simmering, the meatballs were removed and 1 can of soup was added to the remaining water. The meatballs were added back to the soup and simmered for about ten minutes more. Served this over rice. Both my SO and I thought this was pretty good but needed more pepper. I will make this again. Thanks for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      We thought these were great. I wanted to make my own sauce so I had to work through the latter part of the recipe....I wasn't sure the sauce I wanted to make would combine well into the 2 cups of broth but somehow it all worked out. The meatballs alone were really awesome....I was questioning the lemon pepper with the nutmeg combo, including the amounts specified but it worked. Meatballs melted in the mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Well, these are a real surprise, usually my family turns their noses up at ground turkey but they loved these meatballs! I think they may be better than any beef meatballs I have had. Really tasty, and so tender, thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      This was very good. I made it with one cup white sauce and one can of condensed cream of mushroom soup, the sauce came out a little salty but I forgot to add some water in with the soup, so I'm sure that's why. Otherwise it was delicious, the meatballs were perfect, my kids asked for seconds. I will definately make this again sometime. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Terrific recipe ... I cook the meatballs in the oven for about 30 mins. at 350 without turning and it still turns out terrific every time I make this recipe. I do however add a little sour cream at the end to the sauce. This recipe is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Turkey Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (478 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 461.8
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    46%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 144.1 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1497.0 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 40.6 g
    81%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes