Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swedish Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2003

      This recipe does not call for eggs, so if you add eggs you will not have the same outcome that you would have if you follow the directions, which do not call for ANY eggs. My family has been making these cookies for generations and the recipe holds up just fine, without the eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I am going to make these - I have never made a cookie without eggs. Also I would appreciate a picture of them. I will submit my results - I have been looking for a coconut meltaway and this looks like it might fit the bill. All the butter and shortening! Wow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      these cookies are delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Wonderful cookies. I forgot to write a review and have made them numerous times. The only thing I changed was to add less sugar and they turned out the same. A keeper for sure. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Excellent! No eggs needed, I feel in touch with my heritage. :D I made these for my Christmas tins and everyone loved them - plus, they made boat loads! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      These Cookies are awesome. I passed them out during a presentation in Grad School on Sweden. Everyone still talks about them. My mom loved them, and I am going to make some more for the holidays. They were fine without eggs. The recipe calls for no eggs, so don't use eggs. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Wow!! These are great! Love them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      LOVE these cookies!!! DO NOT ADD EGGS, sounds strange, I know, but they are not necessary. These are a new favorite at my house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      These came out great! They were super easy to make (without eggs). I ended up sugaring them with granulated maple sugar that I had splurged on and was waiting for a good occasion to use. People are getting these cookies for Christmas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      There are no eggs called for in this recipe. I don't think this is right. I discovered this after I had started making the cookies so I improvised and added 4 eggs. The cookies turned out OK. They had a good taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 96

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.3
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    58%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 68.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes