31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved the flavor of the fresh dill and the cream cheese in this. Like some other reviewers, I would probably cut the cream cheese amount to about half, because the full amount makes these a bit too rich for me. Still very tasty, though! Thanks for posting! Made for The Hot Pink Panthers for ZWT9

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess August 11, 2013

Wow these are delicious scrambled eggs! I made a single serving and used 1 oz-ish of cream cheese and dried dill. Loved how soft and creamy the eggs were and the dill is perfect. Thanks for sharing a great recipe! Made for ZWT9, The Apron String Travelers

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof August 08, 2013

Mm-mm good! Excellent and easy breakfast treat! I read the recent reviews and only added cream cheese to taste. I didn't measure, but know it was a lot less than the amount called for. Agree with other reviewers, it is tasty and rich. I think it's the fresh dill that does it - would definitely not do this with dried dill! Thanks for posting, iewe! Made for team Gourmet Goddesses, ZWT9.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori August 07, 2013

Nice scrambled eggs. These were simple and rich. I think that I would cut back on the cream cheese next time but they were really good. Thanks iewe for sharing. Made for ZWT9.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme August 05, 2013

Reviewed for ZWT9 - made as written using fresh dill from my herb garden. These were very rich but tasty scrambled eggs. I think that I would like a little milk added and a little less cream cheese next time .Enjoyed with regular toast for my husband and gluten-free toast for me to make this a gluten-free suitable breakfast. Lovely for a lazy Sunday morning. Photo also to be posted.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** August 03, 2013

These eggs were really good! I used butter instead of spray and I always<br/>cook eggs on medium to medium-low heat. We liked the fresh dill garnish.<br/>Tasted good spooned on this: Bread Machine Swedish Cardamom Rolls. Made for ZWT 9.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl July 31, 2013

Great way to do scrambled eggs. We really enjoyed these today. I particularly like the flavor the fresh dill adds. Thanks for a new breakfast treat. Made for ZWT6 Voracious Vagabonds.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim June 07, 2010

The fresh dill give these a great flavor. I halved the cream cheese after reading the reviews, and it wasn't too rich. This is a really nice way to make your scrambled eggs different.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito March 29, 2014

We really liked the creamy dill flavor in these eggs. It was such a quick and easy recipe, too. Next time I will reduce the amount of cream cheese, but that's just personal taste. Made for Mike and the Appliance Killers ZWT 9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan August 03, 2013

We love dill scrambled eggs and the addition of cream cheese just pushes them into a whole new rich creamy world. These is the kind of quick easy breakfast you want to make when you need to impress friends and family or want to give yourself a special treat. I did make these using eggbeaters and low fat cream cheese (have to cut were we can lol). Thanks for the fantastic post that will be made again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl August 03, 2013
Swedish Scrambled Eggs