Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swedish Pancakes (Plättar) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Pancakes (Plättar)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2013

      I loved these crepes. I did reduce the sugar somewhat but otherwise made them as directed. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Great pancakes!!! These are very thin crepe-like pancakes although not so eggy and wonderful with the fresh sweetened strawberries and whipped cream that I had on mine!! I don't think I have made a pancake recipe that calls for it to sit for an hour, but I did so and it was a little foamy until I then mixed it up again. Served these with some sausage patties for a wonderful brunch!! Thanks for sharing the recipe and congrats again on your football win!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      I am not the worlds best pancake maker, so I took a previous reviewers idea, and mixed the batter in a blender, that worked out well. Ended up with light, fluffy pancakes, that we really enjoyed. Used one of my Applesauce apple butter recipes for these. Served these with some cooked apple slices, and ended up with 16 (8 inch) pancakes that made for an enjoyable breakfast. Tagged and made for your win in Football Pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      These are the best! I could eat the whole platter. I made the batter in my blender, and then rested it for an hour on the counter before cooking. This recipe yielded about 20-22 6" pancakes. These are delicious with just a little preserves. I definitely will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      These were excellent! These were very rich and filling and taste good with everything. I subbed whole wheat flour for regular flour and soymilk for milk. We ate these with blackberry preserves, whipped cream, powdered sugar, butter and some other things. Enjoyed by all and definitely a keeper. Made for ZWT6 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      This is a light and yummy pancake. I served them with sugared fresh strawberries and filled with cheese for ZWT 6. Very tasty, thanks Bayhill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Excellent and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Bayhill these were excellant. I love thin pancakes and these were perfection. I didn't have any problems with the batter. I did let it sit on the counter for 30 minutes while I finished preparing breakfast. I served these sweet, flavorful pancakes filled and garnished with whipped cream and lingonberries. It tasted like dessert. The cream mellowed the tart and tangy little cranberries. I will make these again. Thanks so much for sharing this tasty treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Lovely sweet flavour however I thought the mix was just a little thinner than most pancake mixes which made them a bit harder to handle and cook evenly. I've just dropped back in to revise my rating however - I've just discovered the thermostat on the hotplate I used has failed and running way too hot which was no doubt my main problem. Will have to try them again soon on a different hotplate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      These are fantastic! Great flavor and consistency. Once you get a hang of temperature and how to get them out of a regular saute pan, things move faster and cooking them is easier.I also sprayed a little cooking spray in the pan before putting in any of the batter and that helped in getting them out of the pan easier. My kids loved them and have already asked me to make them again. This will absolutely be made again in our house! Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      the flavor was good but I had a really hard time flipping these. Cook incompetence =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Very delicious and not overly sweet, we enjoyed these crepe-style pancakes for breakfast! Instead of lingonberry jam we folded raspberry preserves into them then topped with whipped cream and a bit of sifted powdered sugar. The recipe made 2 cups batter or 8 eight-inch crepes which puffed nicely as they cooked. It was made and much enjoyed for breakfast the first day of Zaar World Tour II ~ Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Pancakes (Plättar)

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.2
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    50%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 130.0 mg
    43%
    Sodium 620.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites