12 Reviews

This are so very good. It did take me one try to get the flip right but once I did - oh man were these good. DH is already requesting again. I made only one small change in that I added 1 tsp of vanilla to the batter, it was a very loose batter but you'd said to expect that so I wasn't worried. I filled with some of my homemade mixed berry jam from home and sprinkled with course swedish pearl sugar. DH topped his with sour cream, but I liked them just like that. Now that I know how to make them - I'll be pulling this out whenever I want to impress. Thanks so much and I'd highly recommend anyone to try this one out. Made for the Newest Tag Game

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 November 01, 2012

I scaled this down to 6 pancakes for DS and I. I did use some strawberry preserves, and topped each with some fresh cut strawberries, and some powdered sugar. Made for Best of 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker February 20, 2014

I did a half recipe and the 3 of us gobbled them all up as a morning tea treat, we served them very simply with a squeeze of fresh lemon juice and a sprinkle of sugar rolled them up and ate, looking forward to making again and maybe filling with some fresh fruit and a little cream and roll up for a dessert. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game in memory of pammyowl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 03, 2013

I was told for a fluffy pancakes if you need a total of 8 egg whites, I just used 4 and came as you did out Excellent!! I know how to make them the right way now. Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHEF GRPA November 08, 2013

Nice pancakes! I used gluten free flour and topped with lingonberry jam and a dusting of powdered sugar. Much enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews September 07, 2013

Excellent!! I just tucked this recipe into my best-of-the-best file. My kids absolutely loved them. I put lingonberry preserves on mine and the kids used raspberry jam. This recipe made four large pancakes (one per person was plenty!). Thank you for posting your mom's recipe. Made for the Soup-A-Stars during ZWT9

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood August 10, 2013

I loved these pancakes! Had I known they were so easy to make, and with ingredients that are already in the pantry, I would have been making these long ago. They would be excellent with Costa Rican dulce de leche. But for play in ZWT9, we used lingonberry, cloudberry and orange preserves that a relative brought from the States last week just for this purpose! An expensive treat, but marvelous to be sure! Thanks, teammate Pammy, for this keeper of a recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori August 06, 2013

Our mother made the same pancake (or near enough so as to make no difference) for breakfast or a light supper. We loved lingonberries ("bruknes") with this, or mother's cranberry or apricot or peach jams. Or a little sour cream! Or just a little granulated sugar. These were what we meant when we said we wanted pancakes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte May 14, 2013

These pancakes are so light; yet so rich tasting with the wonderful egg batter. They are so easy to make and would be great not only as a breakfast food, but as a nice dessert dish as well. The filling is up to you; however, I just used agave syrup on mine. Will definitely make this again. Made for Everyday is a Holiday, January, 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry January 23, 2013

Delish! I always forget that these are like crepes, but they sure made a lovely Sunday morning breakfast! I beat up some whipping cream and stuffed DS's with the whipped cream and some mini chocolate chips. DH and I enjoyed ours stuffed with strawberries and topped with a little of the whipped cream, also. Thanks for sharing a lovely recipe, pammyowl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl January 21, 2013
Swedish Pancakes