Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swedish Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2004

      I took Narshmellow's suggestion and added the Cream of Mushroom soup. I still thought it tasted too cream cheesy, but my 18 month old loved it!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      EASY TO MAKE!! And delicious besides!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

    • on June 06, 2005

      This was good. I also thinned out the sauce with a bit more milk (I used canned evaporated milk)to offset the cream cheese taste. I would probably double the sauce next time as well. Served over hot buttered egg noodles. Since I keep a stock of homemade meatballs in the freezer, this is a quick and easy one for me: just thaw and warm the meatballs and make the sauce! [This dish was very well received by my toddler, so that earned it an extra star!]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      The only changes I made were to use 6 oz. of no-fat cream cheese, and omitted the thyme - just used some salt and pepper instead. The sauce was not too cream cheesy at all after being mixed with the milk and water. In fact,next time I'll double the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      This was very delicious. The meatballs were great. The sauce was a little "cream-cheesey" for my taste, so next time I think I'll add a little less. But otherwise, it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      Well, the meatballs I gave 5 stars, but I couldn't for the life of me figure out what was "missing" from the sauce. It was still wonderful,but I did thin it out with some milk. My daughter (who normally NEVER eats this kind of thing) loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      This got a wonderful review at dinner last night by my family. Flavorful meatballs and a very thick, creamy sauce. I gave it four stars instead of five only because I thought the cream cheese was a little too overwhelming for the meatballs. I would half the cream cheese next time and add something like cream of mushroom soup in place of the rest. But overall it's very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 514.3
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    72%
    Total Fat 41.5 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 176.8 mg
    58%
    Sodium 788.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites