9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This should be 20 stars! I added a sprinkle of nutmeg and sprinkle of dill to the sauce. First time making Swedish Meatballs and everyone raved over them. Served with homemade noodles, and Brocalli.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolynn D's February 05, 2011

I didn't make the meatballs-just the sauce. It was just me so I scaled to one serving and used frozen meatballs...but the sauce was good, quick, and easy. I saw some recipes using canned cream of mushroom soup and really wanted to stay away from that. I was pleased with the outcome. Thanks :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gingerly88 April 20, 2012

Truly awesome comfort food. Me and my kids love it, even the one who eats nothing, but chicken nuggets!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jadlnc June 15, 2011

I though this recipe was very good. I had to sub the white bread with whole wheat because that's all I had on hand. In addition,I used fat free cream instead of heavy cream. The recipe yielded a moist tender meatball not overly shadowed by the spices that are added to it. I will reduce the amount of parsley in the gravy next time but that is just a personal preference. Thanks for posting, we enjoyed it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atm1970 July 15, 2007

couldn't have just let the daughter in law have something she was better at? 4 stars but to be fair, you should include her recipe as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maddr33 December 14, 2014

I plan to make this, but I have a question. The Ingredients list 2 T. butter or 2 T. vegetable oil under "Meatballs," but 1 & 2 of the instructions say butter and oil. Which is it, &, if it's both, is it still 2 T. of each? Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnaMagnani February 09, 2013

Yum! I couldn't stop eating the meatballs while waiting for the noodles and gravy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifer_cda_id July 06, 2010

I served these for my daughter's baby shower with buttered noodles - WHAT A BIG HIT. They came out so flavorful, this recipe is a keeper for sure. I will definately be making these again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathleen February 08, 2009

I really like these...they were spectacularrrrrrr!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
georgi January 18, 2006
Swedish Meatballs