Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swedish Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2011

      This should be 20 stars! I added a sprinkle of nutmeg and sprinkle of dill to the sauce. First time making Swedish Meatballs and everyone raved over them. Served with homemade noodles, and Brocalli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      I didn't make the meatballs-just the sauce. It was just me so I scaled to one serving and used frozen meatballs...but the sauce was good, quick, and easy. I saw some recipes using canned cream of mushroom soup and really wanted to stay away from that. I was pleased with the outcome. Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      Truly awesome comfort food. Me and my kids love it, even the one who eats nothing, but chicken nuggets!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      I though this recipe was very good. I had to sub the white bread with whole wheat because that's all I had on hand. In addition,I used fat free cream instead of heavy cream. The recipe yielded a moist tender meatball not overly shadowed by the spices that are added to it. I will reduce the amount of parsley in the gravy next time but that is just a personal preference. Thanks for posting, we enjoyed it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2014

      couldn't have just let the daughter in law have something she was better at? 4 stars but to be fair, you should include her recipe as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      I plan to make this, but I have a question. The Ingredients list 2 T. butter or 2 T. vegetable oil under "Meatballs," but 1 & 2 of the instructions say butter and oil. Which is it, &, if it's both, is it still 2 T. of each? Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Yum! I couldn't stop eating the meatballs while waiting for the noodles and gravy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I served these for my daughter's baby shower with buttered noodles - WHAT A BIG HIT. They came out so flavorful, this recipe is a keeper for sure. I will definately be making these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      I really like these...they were spectacularrrrrrr!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.2
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    66%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 135.2 mg
    45%
    Sodium 363.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes