Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swedish Meat Pies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Meat Pies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2011

      Finely Chopped Celery, is also in the recipe at the Scandinavian festival in Oregon along with the finely chopped onion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      I'm rating my 5 stars on the crust cause I didn't have all the stuffs for full recipe. I used potatoes, carrots, onion,garlic,and ground beef with salt pepper thyme and rosemary. These pies were excellent. Would also be good with Swedish meatballs too. They also serve those at scandy fest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Made this as I was looking for a meat and potato pie that was different. This was absolutely fabulous!! I made it as one big pie, added some peas in, with a top crust only and there were no leftovers what-so-ever!! Not too stodgy or heavy and every my finicky little one was getting stuck in. A

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      YUM! These were great! I changed a few things, instead of ground beef I used ground turkey, and I used an egg wash for the top. DEEELISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      These are fantastic!!! We eat them very often although I add a little sourcream to the filling to make it creamier. But either way they are made They get eaten super fast in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I hunted up this recipe as a surprise for a friend who goes to the festival and loves these. They are FANTASTIC! I've made them 3 times in 2 weeks now! The first batch was made exactly according to recipe. Yum. The second we doubled and substituted lean ground turkey for the beef... Still Yum! The third batch was again doubled and we used Morningstar vegetarian sausage crumbles instead of meat and soy sour cream in the crust..they were great! The pastry is wonderful! Obviously, these will be made very often in this house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I made this and the only thing I did was to put milk on the crust to make it shine and brown nicely, which it did! My DH and I thought this pie was just perfectly spiced. We loved all the flavors together and each mouthful was better than the first! Thanks Patti!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      wowowow. I will make these often. Scaled it down to half, which was a mistake because i want 10 in the freezer :) totally understand why ppl would line up for them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I'm floored. These are really, REALLY good! (And I'm one of the lemmings who stand in line every year at the Scan Fest in Junction City, waiting for what I can now make, BETTER, at home. Next time, I'll increase the seasonings, including salt & pepper, and brush top with eggwash. The horseradish sauce with sour cream & mayo was just the right touch. BLESS YOU! Thanks so much. POST SCRIPT: I *know* how weird this must sound, but I re-heated a left over meat pie, and at it with some cilantro pesto and tomato vinagrette from Sassy Chicken Wraps W/Cilantro Pesto It was SO fabulous! Kind of a Swedish/Latino fusion thing 8-) Whooda-thunk?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      These were good. I seasoned with salt and pepper, and next time I would brush top with an eggwash to make it golden. I served it with a horseradish sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Meat Pies

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1233.4
     
    Calories from Fat 733
    59%
    Total Fat 81.5 g
    125%
    Saturated Fat 32.2 g
    161%
    Cholesterol 153.4 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1082.9 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.4 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 45.6 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes