Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swedish Limpa Bread- Abm Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Limpa Bread- Abm

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2010

      Tremendous bread with lovely exterior and soft interior. I followed this exactly, including the orange rind which went beautifully with the caraway, and fennel seed. Loved the use of brown sugar in this as well! A wonderful loaf of bread that will be made often on this farm! Made for ZWT 6 Zee Zany's June 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Excellent loaf of bread. I used bread flour and couldn't find rye flour so I used whole wheat. Also omitted the orange rind. Other than that made as written and made the dough in the bread machine and baked it in a loaf pan. This is now one of my top two bread recipes :) Thanks for posting. Made for SSaSSy's ZWT 6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      I wish you all could smell this bread. I made the dough in the bread machine and baked it in a loaf pan. I skipped the orange rind and fennel. This made a perfect loaf of bread with great texture and wonderful taste! I'll put this in my tried and true file because I'm certain I'll make it often. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      What a wonderful bread! We just loved this. I left out the caraway, which DH won't touch. The texture is just perfect. It makes some of the best toast I've ever had. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting! Made for 1-2-3 hits tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Ooh, thanks for the super recipe!! Worked out perfectly, made as directed, and DH, who is a big bread eater, has declared it excellent, and it toasts well too. I split the dough to give me two small loaves, before letting them rise for the final time, and I gave the one loaf to a friend who also loved it. A real keeper, thanks, Ingrid! PS I also omitted the orange peel!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      I woke early up to a thunder storm and lots of rain this morning. What could be better than some fresh hot bread? I used the bread maker to to mix and knead the dough and baked it off in the oven. Oh my gosh, the aroma is wonderful coming from the oven. I simply love the orange and fennel additions. It made a beautifully fine textured bread and I enjoyed two slices with a light skiff of butter and marmalade along with orange coffee for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      what a nice flavorful bread i love the combination of flavors in this bread i made all the way from scratch as i dont have bread machine .i soaked the rye with wet ingredients as yeast proofed good bread

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      I love limpa bread and this one is delicious. I used the orange (to me that is the best part of the flavor!) I did make a mistake though. I completely spaced out on the sugar. Forgot to add it, but the bread turned out just fine without it. Made for Fall 2011 PAC game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Limpa Bread- Abm

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.8
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    11%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 248.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites