Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swedish Ginger Cookies With Crystallized Ginger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Ginger Cookies With Crystallized Ginger

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2008

      This recipe was pretty good, and fairly easy as well. I underbaked my cookies by 2 minutes and they were perfectly chewy, even a week later! my only complaint is the crystallized ginger. I felt this made them too "gingery", almost soap tasting. Next time i make this recipe i will omit the crystallized ginger and only use the powdered ginger. this is just my personal preference though, everyone else who tasted the cookies thought they were the best gingersnaps ever! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2014

      These did not puff up. They spread out and sort of melted. They didn't split on the top and were generally very disappointing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2014

      excellent. I cut sugar in half, used whole wheat flour and still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      OMG, these are so good. We really enjoyed this treat, they were perfection, sweet and spicy. These tasty cookies were quick and really easy to make. The end result is out of this world good. I am wishing that I would have made another batch, maybe tomorrow. Made exactly as written, I wouldn't change a thing. The cookies were crisp yet chewy. The children ate them up just as quickly as the adults did. Kudos on your wonderful recipe and for making me look like a star. Made for Sweet Dreams 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      The best ginger snaps EVER!!. I left them in the oven for about 15 and now I have some nice crispy ginger snaps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      These are absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great, tasty and chewy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This is a great little cookie! They're fairly quick to prepare and the recipe makes a lot (I ended up with 75 cookies). I've started using parchment paper as directed in this recipe for all my cookie baking and it makes clean-up a snap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I made these to bring to work. News about the cookies traveled fast and people literally descended on my office, then came back with friends. I mostly made as directed, but had no cloves so subbed about 1/4t nutmeg. I didn't bother with the rolling in sugar and just made little teaspoon-sized drop cookies, yield was about 3 dozen from a half-recipe. They're like a thin, chewy gingersnap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Ginger Cookies With Crystallized Ginger

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1148.5
     
    Calories from Fat 436
    37%
    Total Fat 48.4 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 29.8 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 184.0 mg
    61%
    Sodium 1290.3 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 172.4 g
    57%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 109.2 g
    436%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crystallized ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes