Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swedish Cream Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Cream Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2008

      These cookies were amazing! I made them for easter, and word got around and people demanded them!! I followed the recipe exactly, and I agree the dough was sticky, but while mixing, i just mixed with my hand since I found mixing with a fork very difficult. The more you work with the dough the less sticky it becomes, and the outcome is well worth it! I also was confused about dipping in sugar .. but I dipped the cut dough in granulated sugar on both sides and they were amazing! Thanks so much KaDo!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I forgot about these cookies - my Mom made these cookies with pastel colored icing for baby showers or easter when I was growing up. They are sooooo good! The cookie almost reminds me of a pie crust, light and flaky. Thanks for the recipe from the past - I made them for christmas with red and green icing, and large red, clear and green crystal sugar - they made a terrific addition to my cookie trays! These are a real winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      KaDo, these were lovely soft cookies with a delicious pink icing. I used white sugar for dipping them in. I didn't have any problem with the dough, but I did add a little extra flour when rolling out. I picked the cookies up with a knife, it worked really well for me. Thanks for sharing these pretty cookies with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I would have given this recipe 5 stars except the dough was impossible to roll out. I followed the recipe exactly, but It was much too soft and sticky. I was not able to cut any shapes because when I tried to pick them up they fell apart. I ended up patting a small amount of dough onto the cookie sheet, cutting my shape, then removing the excess dough from around it. That was the only way I could think of to make it work. Besides that, I was also a little confused about what sugar to dip the cookies in. The powdered sugar? I ended up sprinkling a little bit of granulated sugar on each cookie before baking. Despite all of this, the final result was great. I took them to an Easter brunch and they were a big hit. I dyed half the frosting pink and the other half purple--they were adorable!! To finish, I sprinkled a little bit of powdered sugar on top once they cooled. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I forgot to post about these cookies...they were gone the moment I sent them out. My family, who is originally from Sweden all came up and raved about how good they were! A+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

    • on October 26, 2007

      Wordeful cookie! I used low far milk instead of half-and-falf and added an extra teaspoon butter. I left the dough to rest for 90 minutes in the fridge cause I had to go someplace. But those were the only changes I made. I also used red colour and had a pink colour frosting, like the photo. I found that they rise enough, after baking so next time I'll make them thinner! Thanks KaDo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      If there were more than 5 stars, this darling of a recipe would get them. I just LOVE these cream cookies. And they are simply gorgeous. Made for PAC 2007 but I'll make them again and again, I'm sure!!! Thanks, KaDo! (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Cream Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.8
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    58%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 39.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 237.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    78%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes