Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swedish Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2007

      Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe Engrossed. The coffeecake was wonderful, moist and tender and it did melt in your mouth. I tried it warm and cold, it was perfect served both ways, plain and also dressed up with fruit and whipped cream. A real winner. This quick and easy to make rich, moist cake doesn't disappoint, it has a lovely texture, with a subtle lemon flavour. I will be making this again often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      I JUST made this coffee cake and it truly IS light and airy. I'm not a big coffee cake person but I can't seem to stop eating it!!! It definitely will be a hit at tonight's women's ministry meeting. I did substitute coconut milk for regular milk because I didn't have any milk on hand. And I added pecans to the topping. I would have liked it a bit more if there was a bit more butter in the topping but I'll have to remember that for next time! LOVED it. Thank you for sharing it with us!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      This is a great coffee cake; hoiwever, I did make a couple of changes. I used the original recipe' being that I love lemon so much, plus, I added pecans to the crumb topping. It is fantastic. I will serve this for brunch many times , I am sure. The cake is very light and airy and not overly sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Ours didn't come out looking all lovely and wonderful like the picture. It was rather HEAVY. And we even beat the egg whites until they were stiff. It was really sweet, and the struesel topping sank to the middle of the cake. It was ok. Used orange as I didn't have lemon, and the flavor was great, but the texture was heavier than expected, especially after seeing Baby Kato's pic. Will try again with lemon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Wow, this was good! I was uncertain if I would like the lemon/cinnamon-nutmeg combination, but...OH MY GOODNESS! It was fabulous; great texture, great flavor! This is a recipe I will be making again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Great coffeecake, I made this for a dessert at my sons birthday party and everyone loved it even though it was 90 degrees and no one wanted coffee, even my picky husband liked it. I just added the eggs all at once instead of separated and it came out great. Thank you for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      This coffee cake is simply the best ever. I am swedish and really enjoyed making this quite easy recipe. Very moist just melts in your mouth! D Peterson

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This is a delicious cake! I haven't made a coffeecake for such a long time and this one was perfect. It came out so moist and I loved the topping. Many times there is never enough topping and I usually double it, but there is no need with this recipe. It is perfect to have for breakfast with a cup of coffee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Exceptional! This is a wonderful coffee cake! I had a piece of it still warm out of the oven. The texture is light and it contains the perfect amount of sweetness and cinnamon to my taste. I used the zest of an entire lemon which I would estimate to be about 4 tsp. and all the juice I could squeeze from it (probably 3-4 tsp). I made it late in the afternoon, so I will look forward to having another piece in the morning with my coffee : ) Thank yo foru this lovely recipe, Engrossed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      I was excited to read about your grandfather's recipe! I made it while my mom was visiting for a breakfast treat. We were not disappointed. The whole family loved it! It is so fluffy, rises puffy, and lots of topping. I will make this again and again. Thanks so much for sharing your family heirloom recipe. It is a real treasure! Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Nice cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      well this is a perfect coffee cake, the only change I made was I increased the vanilla to 2 teaspoons, this cake rises high and has a wonderful flavor, thanks for sharing Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      Made this as directed for the kids for breakfast one morning and they really liked it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Very good coffe cake! My mom makes a similar cake so we had to try this one. The lemon flavor is mild but adds a nice touch and the crumb topping is great! Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I see that I was beaten to a review on this recipe. I just had my first taste of it, and it is WONDERFUL! It just melts in your mouth. Thank you for a great treat. I followed the directions, and aside from the fact that I am in desperate need of new bake ware, it worked out perfectly. I had to line the pan I used with foil (an old metal one), and when I took the foil out from under, it fell apart. That,however, is obviously a personal problem and in no way effected the taste or the texture - which were both great. Loved it, thank you again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.3
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    34%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 74.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 239.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 38.5 g
    154%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes