Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swedish Chocolate Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Chocolate Balls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2003

      these were good and really easy to make i made them for my class and everybody loved them i wouldnt put so much coffe in it next time though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      > I was born in Sweden and have both Swedish parents, and have had these Swedish > Chocolate Balls all my life. Never have they had eggs in them and being vegetarian, > I find it a small injustice, that eggs have been included in your recipe. To > get the right consistency, just requires more butter. I hope this recipe can > be amended for the sake of the many vegetarians who would be able to enjoy this > recipe otherwise. Iam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      These were a big hit at a Nordic Heritage Society meeting with several requests for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      These were awesome little bites of delicious wonderfulness! After reading the reviews we decided to leave out the eggs and roll them in ground pecans rather than sugar, sprinkles or coconut. We will be doing these frequently (I'm afraid!). Thank you so much for posting these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This may be a nice reciepe but it's not the traditional Swedish reciepe. I live in Sweden and they sell these at all the stores here, none of them have eggs in them and they're rolled in coconut not sugar. They also have a little different version with a anise type flavor that are rolled in chocolate sprinkles that you may want to try and make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Made for school Cultural Feast the kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Grew up eating these and now my kids love them! They are so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      This recipe is so wrong! Wrong in the sense that it's not the real Swedish recipe. You don't put eggs. And you don't coat it with sugar. You should use desiccated coconut instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      These came out good and were very easy and fun to make. I would suggest using less coffee though. Also, I took Iam's advise and used butter instead of eggs. (This tastes better and also avoids salmanila from the raw eggs.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Chocolate Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 905.2
     
    Calories from Fat 400
    44%
    Total Fat 44.5 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 24.6 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 182.2 mg
    60%
    Sodium 292.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 113.4 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 9.5 g
    38%
    Sugars 61.2 g
    245%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites