9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

these were good and really easy to make i made them for my class and everybody loved them i wouldnt put so much coffe in it next time though.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbie#1 January 19, 2003

> I was born in Sweden and have both Swedish parents, and have had these Swedish > Chocolate Balls all my life. Never have they had eggs in them and being vegetarian, > I find it a small injustice, that eggs have been included in your recipe. To > get the right consistency, just requires more butter. I hope this recipe can > be amended for the sake of the many vegetarians who would be able to enjoy this > recipe otherwise. Iam

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iam March 28, 2003

These came out good and were very easy and fun to make. I would suggest using less coffee though. Also, I took Iam's advise and used butter instead of eggs. (This tastes better and also avoids salmanila from the raw eggs.)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CajunGurl November 08, 2003

These were a big hit at a Nordic Heritage Society meeting with several requests for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shoshana September 03, 2003

These were awesome little bites of delicious wonderfulness! After reading the reviews we decided to leave out the eggs and roll them in ground pecans rather than sugar, sprinkles or coconut. We will be doing these frequently (I'm afraid!). Thank you so much for posting these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glori-B July 12, 2009

This may be a nice reciepe but it's not the traditional Swedish reciepe. I live in Sweden and they sell these at all the stores here, none of them have eggs in them and they're rolled in coconut not sugar. They also have a little different version with a anise type flavor that are rolled in chocolate sprinkles that you may want to try and make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soultraveler3 February 06, 2009

Made for school Cultural Feast the kids loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dehline7 November 25, 2008

Grew up eating these and now my kids love them! They are so easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mpigott April 12, 2007

This recipe is so wrong! Wrong in the sense that it's not the real Swedish recipe. You don't put eggs. And you don't coat it with sugar. You should use desiccated coconut instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OmnipotentKi November 04, 2004
Swedish Chocolate Balls