Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swedish Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2006

      These cookies are delicious. Inhaled by everyone in the family. I will not roll in logs next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      This is a really easy recipe that is quick to prepare. I kept to the recipe exactly and I was very happy with the result.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      These cookies were easy and quick to make. The texture is very tender and the taste is so good. The addition of the maple syrup was a surprise. Took a little longer to brown, but that may be the fault of my oven. I'll make them often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Awesome! The texture & flavor are incredible, yet simple. Found recipe thanks to my daughter needing a dish from our culture and she wanted cookies. YUMMMMM! :) llt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Very good! I pulled them out of the oven at the specified 25 min. and they were just right- perfectly crunchy. Most of them are gone now- my dad and brother seem to like them too ;-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Delicious! My family loved these cookies. They are simple to make and even easier to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I made these cookies last year for Christmas and they were excellent. I am so happy I found the recipe again. These are excellent cookies and will not last long on any holiday cookie tray. Tastes just like our lost old family recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      My cookies did not turn light brown so I bakes them longer than the specified time. I would not recommend a longer baking time, as they get TOO crunchy. An excellent recipe. It will definitely be on my Christmas tray this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      These were great: Easy to prepare, no margin of error needed. The recipe DID make less than I expected, but that could be because I dropped them rather than using the tube method. They also took a really long time to cook, so I'm only giving them a four. Taste-wise, though, they were certainly a five.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      Simple & yummy. Because this contains no eggs it works well as cookie dough for homemade ice cream (add mini-chocolate morsels, spread out, freeze, slice into cubes, add to ice cream while still soft).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (711 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 568.1
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    49%
    Total Fat 31.1 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 19.5 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 81.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 428.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 37.3 g
    149%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes