23 Reviews

YAY Stewie! These Blondie/Brownies were tasty, tasty, tasty! I made ours with almond extract and topped them with sliced almonds. When cool, I dusted them with powdered sugar. Elegant and delicious! Thank you! UPDATE: 7-09-09 ... Although I've made these twice already as brownies, I was asked to make them again for a dinner party. Not wanting to be a "one trick pony" I doubled the recipe, baked it off in 2 9" round cake pans (30-33 minutes); split the layers and filled with seedless raspberry jam; then stacked them and iced the cake with chocolate frosting. Kinda like rainbow cookies but on a grander scale. Incredible!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glori-B July 09, 2009

They are addicting and I couldn't eat just one, but they weren't over-the-top delicious. However, they are so stinkin' easy to make with ingredients always on hand that this recipe is a definite keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LetsEat September 17, 2010

These are absolutely great. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 tsp almond and 1 tsp vanilla extract and my daughter and I loved it. Definitely going into my recipe box!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Cassie&Myles March 29, 2010

These are wonderful. Yes, it's very hard to eat just one. I used coconut extract (was out of almond) and frosted with a powdered sugar glaze with shredded coconut mixed it. Great recipe to have since everyone usually has all the ingredients on hand. Yummo! I'll be making these for our annual camping trip in a few weeks, they will be a hit for sure.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susang August 19, 2009

OK, these were fantastic. I have made about 8 batches in a week. Vanilla extract, Coconut extract (w/ fresh grated coconut on top), Lemon extract (in a round pan, with orange and yellow sugar around the edges, looked like the sunshine!) and Vanilla-Almond. All were great! I think I need to make some more right now!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pizza Mama August 05, 2009

Made these tonight to see if I wanted to use it for Holiday gifts for the neighbors. My family loved this recipe. I modified the recipe by using 1 tsp almond extract and 1 tsp vanilla extract like another reviewer did. Delicious! The recipe is super easy and fast. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stars_Rainbows_HappyFaces December 08, 2013

unbelievably amazingly delicious! I topped with old fashion caramel dressing from this recipe....I received many, many compliments.
http://www.food.com/recipe/toasted-almond-cupcakes-with-caramel-frosting-277814

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renita March 19, 2011

Oh wow! These are delicious and super easy to make. Everybody loved them. This recipe is a keeper for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CSeppala December 05, 2010

My husband absolutely loved these. I found 1 tsp of almond essence a little strong for my taste. I iced with a lemon icing. Nice texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chickee July 26, 2009
Swedish Brownies