Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Swedish Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Swedish Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2002

      This was the best apple pie I have ever tasted and the easiest to make! The self made crust was so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This smells delicious while baking and tastes really good. I made it gluten free by using a rice flour mix (white rice flour & half the amount of tapioca starch, no gum) I used granny smith apples, dark brown sugar on top of the apples and white sugar in the crust, I reduced both by about half along with the butter like another reviewer on this one> Appelpaj Swedish Apple Pie. Doing that made the batter unable to be poured, but I spooned it on top and it worked out fine. I would make this again and would like to try with more butter than I did but keep the sugar at about half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      I love this pie it is great! You can also make it with blueberries. For more Swedish cookie recipes I would like to recommend this site

      http://kafferep.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      This was beyond excellent! From the first taste, my hubby was hooked, and that's saying a LOT about my apple pie "connoiseur", lol! But we gobbled it up so fast, we couldn't get over how yummy it was. Hubby told me to use half brown suger and half granulated suger, which made an almost caramel-like sauce after it was baked. Yum! Will make this over and over again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      Absolutely delicious. I had 2 people tell me that it was the best apple pie they ever ate. I also had to give the recipe to 2 other people. I thought that I would try it because it sounded so easy to make, and it was. Easy and delicious, you can't beat that.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      This was so easy to make, simple and fun! Great for anyone that hesitates to make pie. I had some bowls of sliced apples with grapes given to me so that is what I used. I cut them into chunks and left the peal on the apples. Next time I think I'll mix the fruit with the sugar and cinnamon instead of just sprinkling them over the top. DH loved this so much he ate half the pie in one sitting!! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Unfortunately, instead of following the recipe exactly I considered a couple of the reviews written about this recipe. I would not recommend cutting back the sugar (not with tart apples at least)or butter nor increasing the apples or cutting back the batter. The result will be baked apples which is disappointing as I prefer the sweetness and decadence of a pie. I may try this recipe again but will follow it rather than the reviews. Thanks Amy D.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Absolutely delicious, easy and inexpensive to make. Family loved it and I will save this one in my personal favorites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      This pie is so good, we're going to make one for all our family members to go with a pie pan gift! Delicious! Especially with some vanilla or 'dulce de leche' ice cream. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      this is the second time i made this pie. it's the first fruit pie i've made (i'm not a fan of baked fruit) but it was extremely easy and everyone loved it. highly recommended, especially for novice pie makers. added some vanilla for a nice touch. will try out the nutmeg suggestions next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Very good, so easy. I had 2 large pears that needed attention and 3 granny smith's. I love the combo of pears and apples. I decreased the cinnamon to 2 tsp, and added 1/2 tsp. ground cardamon, and a couple of gratings of fresh nutmeg. Needed 5 more min of baking in my oven. Had to call DH and request some really good vanilla ice cream to go with. Very good taste, excellent texture. Ty for such an easy yet really company good recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Made this tonight to serve to 5 dinner guests. Used a springform tin and let stand for 10 minutes out of the oven before removing sides. Followed all instructions and served room temperature w/ sweetened whipped cream. Got high compliments from everyone. Thanks for a great recipe Amy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Excellent! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. A perfect apple pie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I made this exactly as directed and I love it! It reminds me of IKEA's apple cake. I'm so glad I don't have to drive five hours now to get one! Also, there's a little cafe in So. Indiana that sells a crusted pie similar to this. It's my favorite apple pie ever. I'm thinking of experimenting with this recipe by adding a crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      My book group read Hanna's Daughters, so I doubled this recipe and made it to serve at the meeting. Everyone RAVED about how good it was. If you double it, watch the time because it takes a bit longer to bake through. So simple and so delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Very good. The proportion of the ingredients exactly as it stated.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This was a great recipe! I made it using granny smith apples and followed the directions and it turned out beautifully! The apples were perfectly done to the point where they were soft and not mushy and the batter on top was the perfect sweetness to compliment the apples. I also served it with some vanilla ice cream on top which made it to die for! Thanks for such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I don't make apple pies - but I remembered quite awhile ago eating a fabulous swedish apple pie at a restaurant so I thought I would give this a try. It was very simple. I was a little confused because it said to melt the butter, add the rest of the ingredients and then crumble on top. Mine did not crumble, it was more like a thick batter, but I poured it over and it turned out just great! Will definitely make again, and will try adding walnuts. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I didn't change anything, but my family loves this pie. Of course the apples you choose affect who it tastes too. We love it with Fuji apples.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Swedish Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.0
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    42%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 69.0 mg
    23%
    Sodium 162.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 40.7 g
    162%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites