Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Suzanne's Caramel Oatmeal Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Suzanne's Caramel Oatmeal Bars

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2008

      These were great! On accident I cooked the oatmeal part first and then just put the caramel mix and choc chips on later, then cooked to melt. It was fabulous. My cousin makes a similar recipe but instead of the caramel and evap. milk uses a jar of carmel topping (for ice cream). I would definitely make again and recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      wow! these are sooo good. everyone that ate them could not stop raving about them. t he only changes i made was i did double the dough recipe (i couldnt have spread it other wise) and i added some vanilla and walnuts to the dough. also next time i think i will put less chocolate chips in since they made it too sweet and i wanted to taste more of the carmel. i did put about 40 carmels in too. anyway these are so super yummy!. definately a keeper. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      I have made these several times and always get requests for the recipe. They taste like a dream bar that they sell at Potbelly's (a sandwich chain in the midwest) They are WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      I made these for the family and they ended up fighting over the last crumb. I will definitely make these again. These are a keeper in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      These are the best ever!! I have made them twice already! These will be my go-to dessert for any type of pot luck occasion. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I was told to never make these bars again when I took them in to work the other day. They were so good everyone came back until they were all gone. I also agree about having to use 3/4 of the mixture. I wouldn't change a thing though, these are fine and a bit more crispy than other recipes that have more crust and topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I agree that you need to use about 3/4 of the oatmeal mixture to cover a 9x13 pan but these are awesome!!! Gone in one day around here. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      These were so good!! I made them for a candy/cookie exchange at work and they were the first ones gone! They were so easy to make and tasted delicious, very rich though. I had to double all of the ingredients to have enough for a 9x13 pan, but that was not a big deal. I think I would cut back on the oats the next time I make these, as the cookie part was a bit dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      In a word: EXCELLENT!!!!! Will be making more tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Very good bar. Very rich. My niece loved them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      These are so addictive! I opted to double the recipe for a 9x13 pan so they would be thicker. It took about 25 minutes to bake. I will be making these again! Thanks-HK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      These were rich and good. Would have given it 5 stars but I had to do some tweeking to the recipe. I wanted the bar to be thicker so I used a smaller pan (9X9, used a bag of caramel's so there were a few more than 32, used heavy cream instead of evaporated milk. Could not "spread" the top part of the bar with the oatmeal so I just kind of sprinkled it on. Baking time remained exactly the same even tho I adjusted the size of the pan. They were again a mile high and gooey good! Thanks will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      WOW! These are SO good! Very easy to put together and oh so tasty. DH and DD also gave them 5+ stars. Followed the directions exactly. These will most definitely be made again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      Oh yeah, this is yummy! Quick and easy to prepare and the bars set well. I had an open can of sweetened condensed milk and so substituted 1/3 cup for the 5 Tbsp evaporated. These are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      Amazing! This deserves 100 stars. I took them to church this morning for coffee hour after service and they were a big hit! I had a lot of requests for the recipe. These were so rich and delicious. I know I'll be making these many times in the future! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      These were a hit at my house. Very rich and chewy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      I would give this 10 stars, delicious, easy to follow recipe. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      These are awesome fresh out of the oven! And a very forgiving recipe too. I made these with a friend and we didn't read the recipe properly so we didn't have any topping left. We quickly mixed up a bit extra and crumbled it over the top. We also baked it at the wrong temperature but no matter, we managed to salvage the dish and let me tell you this is one amazing use of chocolate! We were making them for a weekend party but they may not last that long! If you are making these in the UK, you will find caramels under the name Dairy Toffees, hanging with the other sweeties. Waitrose definitely carry them and there are about 30 in a bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      AWESOME! Everyone loved them, the only thing I did not like about them is the fact that I'm sure I gained 5 pounds from eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Suzanne's Caramel Oatmeal Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.7
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    44%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 141.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.1 g
    92%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites