Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sushi-Roll Rice Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sushi-Roll Rice Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2007

      i really liked this rice. i used sushi rice instead of regular white rice, which gave it a little more of a sticky, sushi-like texture. a nice change from boring plain rice - i'll definitely make this again. thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Wonderful!!!!! Anyone who likes Sushi will love this salad. There are lots of other goodies you can add also, like little bits of cabbage,beansprouts,shrimp etc. Sincerely, Becky

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      This is a great recipe for your lunchbox. It's filling and tasty. I used strong Dijon mustard instead of wasabi. It worked well too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      Wonderful!!! I fixed this to go along with teriyaki beef steak and I cut the recipe in half for DH and I and wished I would have made the full amount...we ate it all. Loved the wasabi in the dressing and definately will be making this again. Might up the wasabi a little for our taste. Wish I could give more than 5 stars. Thank you for posting. Made for A Diabetic Summer Trip...Diabetes forum June 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      We found this outstanding! As we both love sushi, this was the perfect salad to go with some teriyaki chicken. The only change I made was to use sprouted soy beans because I cannot get edamame here. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!<br/>Made for A Diabetic Summer Trip / Diabetes Forum June 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      I halved the recipe and still had more than enough for four people. Since I didn't have green onions or edamame, I used red onion and asparagus. I also added some cream cheese. This was okay, not as good as other salads I've had. I'd have liked to make it with just avocado, cream cheese, some kind of veggie tempura, and then use some kind of sauce -- like miso or chipotle - instead of the dressing which was a bit weak for our tastes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      I left out the edamame and I added some eggs (supposed to be an egg roll,but the eggs stuck to the pan,so I got dried scrambled eggs) and smoked salmon,a really nice addition. Of course,I left out the wasabi paste for the kids,but I was very generous for myself. Very much enjoyed it. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      So delicious! Even my brother liked it and had seconds, and he hates my cooking. I couldn't find any edamame but it was fine without it. Here's a link to the rice recipe I used: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Moms-Sushi-Rice/Detail.aspx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      so good! bright, fresh flavor. I love wasabi so added a bit more! Thank you paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This was a really nice salad. It was very fresh, sweet and crunchy, we really enjoyed it. My store was out of edamame so I just left it out. The dressing is really good with a sweet, but spicy kick to it. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sushi-Roll Rice Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (1190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    12%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 25.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    wasabi paste

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites