10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i really liked this rice. i used sushi rice instead of regular white rice, which gave it a little more of a sticky, sushi-like texture. a nice change from boring plain rice - i'll definitely make this again. thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvn-n-the-oven August 14, 2007

Wonderful!!!!! Anyone who likes Sushi will love this salad. There are lots of other goodies you can add also, like little bits of cabbage,beansprouts,shrimp etc. Sincerely, Becky

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
becky watkins August 02, 2007

This is a great recipe for your lunchbox. It's filling and tasty. I used strong Dijon mustard instead of wasabi. It worked well too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Floridafrenchie March 22, 2007

Wonderful!!! I fixed this to go along with teriyaki beef steak and I cut the recipe in half for DH and I and wished I would have made the full amount...we ate it all. Loved the wasabi in the dressing and definately will be making this again. Might up the wasabi a little for our taste. Wish I could give more than 5 stars. Thank you for posting. Made for A Diabetic Summer Trip...Diabetes forum June 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf June 08, 2013

We found this outstanding! As we both love sushi, this was the perfect salad to go with some teriyaki chicken. The only change I made was to use sprouted soy beans because I cannot get edamame here. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!<br/>Made for A Diabetic Summer Trip / Diabetes Forum June 2013

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany June 04, 2013

I halved the recipe and still had more than enough for four people. Since I didn't have green onions or edamame, I used red onion and asparagus. I also added some cream cheese. This was okay, not as good as other salads I've had. I'd have liked to make it with just avocado, cream cheese, some kind of veggie tempura, and then use some kind of sauce -- like miso or chipotle - instead of the dressing which was a bit weak for our tastes. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS November 26, 2010

I left out the edamame and I added some eggs (supposed to be an egg roll,but the eggs stuck to the pan,so I got dried scrambled eggs) and smoked salmon,a really nice addition. Of course,I left out the wasabi paste for the kids,but I was very generous for myself. Very much enjoyed it. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia May 21, 2010

So delicious! Even my brother liked it and had seconds, and he hates my cooking. I couldn't find any edamame but it was fine without it. Here's a link to the rice recipe I used: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Moms-Sushi-Rice/Detail.aspx

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monkeymoogle April 17, 2009

so good! bright, fresh flavor. I love wasabi so added a bit more! Thank you paula!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allybee Z January 28, 2009

This was a really nice salad. It was very fresh, sweet and crunchy, we really enjoyed it. My store was out of edamame so I just left it out. The dressing is really good with a sweet, but spicy kick to it. Thanks Paula!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue January 22, 2007
Sushi-Roll Rice Salad