20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Perfect! This was so easy....who knew? I made sushi last night and this rice worked so good. I was nervous about making them but with this recipe, everything is so clear in the instructions that you can't screw it up. Thank you for helping me with my all time favorite food.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 20, 2009

Perfect sticky rice. Just like the restaurants. I especially appreciated the directions for cooking - gradually reducing the temperature. This will save us a truck-load of money, eating good sushi at home!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
readers2 March 15, 2009

super simple, super to work with, and tastes exactly like it should!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eyecandycrystaletsy December 03, 2013

I've always made sushi rice after a different recipe, but from now on I'll use yours. I needed a little extra vinegar, but I was happy otherwise, especially that it passed DD's taste buds. Nori is not available here so I made it with smoked salmon and cucumbers. She actually asked that next time I make it without the salmon, so she'll just have the rice. Coming from a picky eater and a small one too, that's a BIG compliment. I made a bottle of the sushi vinegar sitting in the fridge. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia January 04, 2010

Sushi rice made easy. Worked perfectly the first time. I was lazy though and used a prepared sushi rice seasoning from Chinatown (comes in powder) and ended up a bit overseasoned. Next time I'll go with your seasoning recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoctorDave September 24, 2009

Thank you! I have been trying to find a recipe that really breaks it down step by step. You made it so easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nikkiusweet September 18, 2009

I made spicy tuna sushi tonight with this recipe and it turned out great! Thanks for helping me make an easy and delicious meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bauline Baker March 14, 2009

Great recipe, and it tastes just like at the sushi restaurant! I'm late in rating this - we love sushi and used the recipe twice in two weeks already. (Tip: Have a bowl of lightly sugared water at hand when working with the rice to keep your hands/utensils moist to keep the rice from sticking to your hands/utensils.) This is a keeper, thank you. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeBean December 08, 2008

this is a good recipe! i used to make mine similar but i didn't know the towel trick, i'll definitely try that next time! oh, and an empirical tip, if you can't find sushi rice (i couldn't), you can use risotto rice, i don't know if it's the same stuff or what but it worked and it tasted right to me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danosenpai April 02, 2008

Good, easy, and less time consuming than some recipes I've tried. I used to use regular white rice to make sushi, but this time I used actual sushi rice and it made quite a difference. Combine that with this recipe and it was definitely my best attempt at sushi thus far. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renegade Chef March 31, 2008
Sushi Rice