Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Surprise Easter Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Surprise Easter Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2010

      These were so fun to make with my 7 year old! He did all of it himself and I iced them. I thought these were really good...just didn't care for the wafer texture at the bottom, but I ate around it easy enough...I will keep this recipe and make again for sure. UPDATE**** 1 week later and I am still eating on this cupcakes...still delicious, vanilla wafer softened up and can't tell a difference from the cake at this point. LOVE THEM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      I made these for Easter and they were very good. I used this recipe because it was fast and easy to make, and for that it gets 5 stars. Next time, if I have more time to spare, I would make a cake from scratch and put the chocolate inside. I loved finding that treat in the middle! Thanks for a great and quick recipe, Aunt Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      I made these for Easter and thought they would go over better then they did. Only four of them got eaten. I did use white cake and didn't add the wafer. I made pink, green and yellow icing and they looked great. I ate one after we got home and I thought they were OK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Very cool idea and a hit with kids! I found the cup cakes to be dry (I dont usually bake using mix) so perhaps next time I will make the cup cakes from scratch instead of a mix. I wasn't sure which vanilla wafers to use (I am located in Canada and couldn't find these cookies). Instead I used crumbled up vanilla wafer sticks which worked well. The chocolate did not spill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      I made these with the reduced sugar chocolate cake mix and the reduced sugar chocolate fudge frosting. I use the Reese's peanut butter eggs and they are truly decadent and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      What a great idea!! Nice and tasty surprise inside!!! Bought some Butterfinger eggs after Easter sale, 75% off, love that, and put those in there, everyone loved them ! Thanks for the new twist on old recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      The young people at Easter Brunch were surprised by the chocolate inside. They seemed to really enjoy them-anyway all were left for later so the kids could enjoy, except three. One was for me and two for my sweet-tooth husband. We thought they were pretty good. To think when my kids were growing up cupcakes were made from scratch. These are easy using a box recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I made these for Easeter this year and they were a hugh hit!! Everyone loved them and have been asking for 2 days now if I will make more. Only 'bummer' is the chocolates are hard the next day. But we LOVE them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      My 5 year old son and I made these together the other day. He helped put the papers, cookie and chocolate eggs in. They tasted great the first day while the chocolate was still gooey. The second day they were hardened. I enjoyed having my son help me the most! Thanks for the kid friendly recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      My daughters made this by themselves. They used Hershey's kisses. The result was delicious. The Kisses did not stay "gooey", but the result was still great! Thank you for an easy and super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Very good. We used Hershey kisses instead of the eggs and they turned out very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      Thanks for a great recipe, Aunt Paula. I made the cupcakes for Easter, but used a Devils Food cake mix. (Chocolate was the grandkids request.) I've made the yellow, too, and is my personal favorite! The "Nilla" wafer is a must, as it keeps the chocolate egg from coming out of the bottom of the cupcake. I just made the chocolate cupcakes for a graduation party and no Easter eggs available, so I cut up Reese's peanut butter cups in small wedges and added those. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      These are great! I made them to take into work for Easter. The only fault I have with the recipe is that the eggs don't stay upright in the batter. But who cares? The center is gooey chocolate, and is wonderful. My son loves them. This will be a year-round treat, not just for Easter! I'd imagine the recipe would work just as well with Hershey's Kisses. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Surprise Easter Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.0
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    38%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 23.6 mg
    7%
    Sodium 236.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 33.1 g
    132%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate eggs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes