Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sure Sounds Crazy Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sure Sounds Crazy Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2002

      It may sound crazy but it' crazy like a fox! Great recipe. I used skinless boneless breasts and they were absolutely excellent. You are right use all the vinegar. I serve the breasts with Baked potatoes (the extra sauce was mashed into the potatoes Mmm), Roasted asparagus,broiled onions and baking stone carrots - what a great meat Thanks Cheryl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2002

      Thanks Bergy! P.S., I guessed on the amount of dried red pepper flakes to substitute for whole dried peppers since I would normally just shake some in...if you don't like it hot and/or your pepper flakes are real hot, reduce the amount accordingly. (Or go for the gusto and have lots of fresh milk available...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      This is one of those recipes..you love it or hate it...It was not for us [even my chicken loven cat would not eat it] But this is just our taste. Tip!!!If you want to brave it, brown chicken very well about till done..than proceed..other wise garlic & peppers burn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2002

      I added two home grown habanero peppers and this dish was fabulous (very hot) My husband loved it, but too hot for the children...:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      This was super-fantastic! Since it was just 2 of us, I only used half the chicken, but I made the same amount of sauce, which was very good over rice. I could not believe how fast and easy this was, the sauce formed a nice glaze on the chicken and the garlic, well, you can't ever have too much garlic! I made Rise's spicy garlic broccoli to go with it. A true garlic lover's meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      We were split on this. I liked it my but children did not, they thought it was a little too spicy. I used about 1 teaspoon of pepper flakes. The sauce is good and I like using the whole chicken, I think it tastes better on the bones. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      My family was devided on this. Two of us like it (Me & youngest son), but hubby and oldest coundn't even swallow their first bites, lol I liked the tang of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      This was excellent. Very similar to Crock Pot Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken which is also delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      Fantastic the first night. Made fried rice with the leftovers. Added cashews, 1/2 coconut milk, and pineapple chunks for a great fried rice. I have only made it once, but when I took the leftovers to work for lunch, had several requests for the recipe. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      It did sound crazy, but my family LOVED it (& it was so easy & quick to make). Great w/ steamed rice. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sure Sounds Crazy Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.8
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    58%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 57.5 mg
    19%
    Sodium 726.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 16.2 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes