Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Supremely Easy Chocolate Mousse Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Supremely Easy Chocolate Mousse

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2012

      Was wonderful
      nothing else to say ,everyone loved it and was easy. I mixed one third of cw with chocolate and blended it good then added the rest of the cw ,that way it did not cool off to quick. This will go to our xmas party definitely. I used what was left over also. I thinly sliced a frozen pound cake and spread the mousse on thinly. Put it back together and thinly icinged the cake. Omg that was good. And it looked like it took forever and did not. Thanks! I have more than one chocolate lover in my family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Siple, easy, and WONDERFUL! Thank you so much for a QUICK chocolate fix! God Bless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Really light and delicious , and EASY! dessert :) I added doubled the amount of chocolate, but I'm a chocoholic lol. Thanks! Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Well, I'm not sure what I did wrong, but I could not get my melted chocolate to mix into the Cool Whip as nicely as the picture shows. It hardened into little flecks pretty quickly instead of being smooth. It happened both times I tried it. So I ended up adding 1/2 c milk combined with 0.5 oz of chocolate pudding mix, so it was at least a chocolate color. It still tasted good!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This is amazingly easy. I couldn't believe it tasted so delicious! This makes a quick chocolate fix and a great and easy dessert that will impress your guests. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This was super simple to make and yummy to eat! I threw it together one night when I was craving chocolate and it hit the spot! I put it in parfait glasses and topped with a dollop of cool whip. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      5 stars from me too! I used a 99 cent bar of dark chocolate, a little less than 6 oz., Aldi's Choceur brand, and an 8 oz. container of CoolWhip. That worked very well. Minimal work, maximum taste. AND inexpensive! It's a little odd mixing it together; it sets very quickly. But I guarantee you'll be licking the whisk AND your fingers. Thanks so much for posting...Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Oh WOW! This is very delicious! I will be making this again. It is very easy to make. This will be an excellent dessert over this summer when we have our backyard swim parties. The only thing I messed up on and it's really no big thing was that I melted the chocolate and then put the cool whip on top. It was hard to get all the melted chocolate off the bottom of the bowl. But that's what happens when you are making three things at once and reading off the computer in another room!! Still it was very delicious and easy to make. Love this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Mmm mmm good! I had a partial container of fat-free Cool Whip I needed to use and found this recipe which was perfect. I had to guess on amounts a bit since I wasn't sure exactly how much whip I had. I used premium milk chocolate. For being made with fat-free C.W. this was surprisingly rich. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Supremely Easy Chocolate Mousse

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.9
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    52%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 46.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes