Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Supreme Sausage Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Supreme Sausage Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2011

      Thank you for sharing your wonderful recipe JoyfulCook. We really enjoyed these little treats. I made them for a neighbor for his birthday and they were enjoyed by all. Made them smaller, so they could just be popped in your mouth. Simple, quick and easy to make, with great results. I used hot italian sausage and italian breadcrumbs, they worked great in your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Excellent. They were gone in minutes and were really very easy to prepare. I will make them again and I will double the recipe for sure. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Good thing I doubled this recipe though I must have made mine with a bit too much filling as I got 40, baked at 200C fan forced oven for 15 minutes. Sent them the next day to the DS's music recreation group were they were much appreciated, they heated some up as it was a cold wet day so these were perfect but some did not make it to the oven as they were wanted now but declared equally good hot or cold. Thank you Joy, made for Edition 8 - Make My Recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I was lucky enough to have these at Joy's house (just popped in from Aus to Wales). They were delcious, moist and tender and we really appreciated them (must have been as I remember them well). Sorry it took me three years to write the reivew Joy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      These are "supreme". My family really enjoyed these! They were fun and easy to prepare. I like the convenience of puff pastry. Although we enjoyed them freshly prepared, I will be making them again to "freeze and bake later" as suggested by Tulip-Fairy so they can be stored in the freezer for those nights that my teens are in charge of their own dinner. Thanks Joyful Cook for something new that my picky eater and the entire family enjoyed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I can't believe these only have two review, I have made them lots of times now and they are fantastic. Great flavours, very 'homemade' I'll never buy another frozen sausage roll again, these are simple enough to make fresh every time. However I have frozen them uncooked and cooked from frozen and they turned out beautifully! Thanks Joy - your a star!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Joy: These are wonderful! I used some honey roasted pork bangers and just took the meat out of the casings. Absolutely top notch! Thanks for a great recipe. I will have to try them again, but without the onion as DS doesn't care for it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Nor only did I have these at Joy's house last autumn and thoroughly enjoy them, but I also made them today and my Todd declared them the best sausage rolls ever. I used Tesco's finest Cumberland sausages for the meat, removed from the casings and otherwise followed the instructions exactly. Thanks Joy for a lovely recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Supreme Sausage Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.1
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    63%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 212.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes