8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thank you for sharing your wonderful recipe JoyfulCook. We really enjoyed these little treats. I made them for a neighbor for his birthday and they were enjoyed by all. Made them smaller, so they could just be popped in your mouth. Simple, quick and easy to make, with great results. I used hot italian sausage and italian breadcrumbs, they worked great in your recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 15, 2011

Excellent. They were gone in minutes and were really very easy to prepare. I will make them again and I will double the recipe for sure. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV December 29, 2009

Good thing I doubled this recipe though I must have made mine with a bit too much filling as I got 40, baked at 200C fan forced oven for 15 minutes. Sent them the next day to the DS's music recreation group were they were much appreciated, they heated some up as it was a cold wet day so these were perfect but some did not make it to the oven as they were wanted now but declared equally good hot or cold. Thank you Joy, made for Edition 8 - Make My Recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 08, 2009

I was lucky enough to have these at Joy's house (just popped in from Aus to Wales). They were delcious, moist and tender and we really appreciated them (must have been as I remember them well). Sorry it took me three years to write the reivew Joy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS August 23, 2009

These are "supreme". My family really enjoyed these! They were fun and easy to prepare. I like the convenience of puff pastry. Although we enjoyed them freshly prepared, I will be making them again to "freeze and bake later" as suggested by Tulip-Fairy so they can be stored in the freezer for those nights that my teens are in charge of their own dinner. Thanks Joyful Cook for something new that my picky eater and the entire family enjoyed!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast April 30, 2009

I can't believe these only have two review, I have made them lots of times now and they are fantastic. Great flavours, very 'homemade' I'll never buy another frozen sausage roll again, these are simple enough to make fresh every time. However I have frozen them uncooked and cooked from frozen and they turned out beautifully! Thanks Joy - your a star!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tulip-Fairy June 01, 2008

Joy: These are wonderful! I used some honey roasted pork bangers and just took the meat out of the casings. Absolutely top notch! Thanks for a great recipe. I will have to try them again, but without the onion as DS doesn't care for it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snicklefritzie December 29, 2007

Nor only did I have these at Joy's house last autumn and thoroughly enjoy them, but I also made them today and my Todd declared them the best sausage rolls ever. I used Tesco's finest Cumberland sausages for the meat, removed from the casings and otherwise followed the instructions exactly. Thanks Joy for a lovely recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarieRynr May 20, 2007
Supreme Sausage Rolls