Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Supreme Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Supreme Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2012

      This one is a hard star assignment for me. I loved it as made by the directions using some shredded carrot that I had left from making a carrot salad earlier in the day. DH said that he "might give it 3" until he went and got a big spoonful of butter to add to his serving and saying after tasting "now this isn't bad". So there you have it, the marriage of the hedonist and the more health conscious cook. I split my 5 and his 3 for a 4. Loved the garlic and chicken. stock.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      I was surprised at the creaminess of this potato dish. I added fresh ground black pepper & a tiny bit of salt, but otherwise followed the recipe. The garlic flavor was a plus. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      My DS is no fan of potatoes, so since he could eat solids, I have been making mash potatoes with carrots ( sometimes sweet potato and parsnip too) to get him to eat them.
      I loved the idea of the chicken stock to " creamy" them up and a bit, and it worked so beautifully....definitely one to hang onto, as the entire family demolished the lot!!
      Made and reviewed as a THANK YOU for tagging in PRMR during the recent TIC-TAC-TOE event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Really nice spuds and creamy without all the fat, the whole family enjoyed them, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      I made half the recipe and omitted the garlic. I cooked the veggies in a steamer. We loved the taste and it's so healthy that way. Thanks Deb :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      These were tastey made as directed. I did add a little chopped green onion tot he top and some salt and pepper, but otherwise made as is. I liked that you get your veggies and a potato side done in one dish! Made for Everyday Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      Well I think I went into shock the DM ate a mash that was not loaded with cream and or cheese and was healthy, very much enjoyed thank you Debbwl, made for Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      This was easy to make and I really like the practicality of using
      some of the cooking liquid to mash the vegetables. I threw in a
      yam and a sweet potato for good measure. Went well with our
      tofu main dish and steamed vegetables. Reviewed for Veg Tag September.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      This was pretty good and although I know it was healthy, I'd like just a bit more flavour in there. I'd make this again and add in some horseradish and maybe a heap of chopped parsley but that's just a personal opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      These are simply delicious! I thought I would of missed the creamyness milk gives to mashed potatoes, but, to my surprise, they turned out rich and creamy with just enough garlic. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Supreme Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.7
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    10%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 31.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes