Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Supreme Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Supreme Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2008

      Very creamy. Doesn't really need any milk. The garlic flavor is very subtle - I might even add another clove next time! With the right amount of salt and pepper and even a little gravy, these potatoes are over the top. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      We enjoyed these so much! Loved the added flavors the garlic brought to the dish. Used the sour cream but didn't bother with the milk and they came out perfect. We will use this recipe often in the future with lots of different dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Super good!!We served them for my mom's 65 birthday. Everyone loved them except for my older brother...but his vote doesn't count :) So much better than the restaurant variety garlic potatoes will be making these again and again and again and......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      These were perfect! I absolutely loved them! I used milk only because I didn't have sour cream and they were still wonderful. My husband, who loves my regular mashed potatoes, took one bite and proclaimed they were the best I've ever made. My 20 month old son ate 3 helpings. I've already made these several times and will continue to make them from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      These were wonderful! I made them as a side to ham on Easter... And these were absolutely my favorite part of the meal! Declicious! (And I didn't need to add milk....they were wonderful without it!) I would reccomend this recipe to anyone. My boyfriend loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      My family loved this recipe. I did not even need to add milk, it was perfect without it. The kids devoured these. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Very good mashed 'taters! I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      follewed your directions exactly- very tasty!!!! thanks so much! My mom said these were the best garlic mashed 'taters she's ever had! Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      MMMmmmmmm.... Really good and easy. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

    • on October 10, 2007

      These potatoes are really good. I adore garlic, so I threw in an extra clove. That still wasn't quite enough garlic for me, so I might put an extra 2 in the next time I make it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      GREAT recipe! The more garlic the better. I add a garlc flavored cream cheese to give the potatoes even more of a garlic kick. Definitely a dish the whole family has to eat. The first time my husband had them, he said 'this is a dish you have to make when company comes over'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Way too garlicky for me. I'd make these again but would cut the garlic down to 2 cloves or roast the garlic and add it at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      DH and I, love garlic mashed, but unfortunately the kids do not. Since the garlic flavor of this dish is not overpowering, I can now just make one mashed potato dish and all of us are happy. I even cut down on the butter, used fat free sour cream and skim milk and they were creamy and delicious. Thank you JoAnn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      They were really good and creamy but I couldn't really taste the garlic and had to add more so next time I'll just put more in from the start.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Outstanding. I used 4 large potatoes, 1 1/2 T butter, and the rest of the ingredients as written. I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      This was very good, and easy to make. The 6 potatoes I used made way too much for four servings...more like 8 servings! But the garlic flavoring from the 3 cloves was just right. I served these with smoked turkey and glazed ham at Christmas...I think they would be better with a pork tenderloin or steaks. I'll make these again, just make a little less and serve with something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I made these tonight to go w/ a pork loin I had made. Ended up using 1/2 a cup of butter, 1/4 cup of sour cream and milk. Dh wasn't fond of them, but he doesn't like sour cream in potatoes (I should have known) but it was more for me lol! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This was a great recipe! My family really enjoyed this change from normal mashed potatoes. I added some garlic powder when I was mashing the potatoes for a little more kick but left everything else the same - WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      as every else has said, this is outstanding.the boiling of the garlic with the potatoes mellows the flavor to perfection

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Supreme Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (394 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 518.0
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    51%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 78.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 252.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes