Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Supreme Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Supreme Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2009

      I have cooked my potatoes this way for years. I up the garlic to about 6 cloves.... and just use enough butter, sour cream and milk to get a smooth consistency. My family goes "ga ga" over these mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I can't believe I've never rated this. This has been my go to recipe for the past year or so. I made it again last night, and it was gobbled up very quickly :) Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      These spuds were terrific! I used garlic salt instead of regular. After mixing it all up I put it in a 3 quart casserole dish and refrigerated it until I needed it a few hours later. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      One word describes these potatoes. YUMMY! I had never thought of adding raw garlic to boiling potatoes before. I just used smart balance and fat free sour cream, no milk, as I forgot. My mashed potatoes will never be lonely and boring again! Thanks JoAnn for a "GREAT" recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I made these today to go along with a pork loin I roasted. OMG it was so good. It reminded me a lot of mashed potatoes with Ranch Dressing in them. They would be great with some bacon, chives and cheese. Mmm-mmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      I am going to try this the next time I make mashed potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      another great mashed potatoe recipe :) Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This tasted great. I added the garlic as soon as the potatoes started to boil. I didn't want the garlic to over cook. I added everything but the paprika and parsley. I used sea salt. I also used an electric mixer to make sure the potatoes were extra smooth. These are so good you don't even need gravy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      My family and I LOVE this recipe!!! We usually make it atleast once a month with barbequed ribs or something else. Delicious and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I have made these several times for my family and haven't gotten around to reviewing until now. These are awesome and are requested quite often by my family and friends..They are so delicous! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      So easy, and packs a lot of flavor! Made it for thanksgiving, will be adding it to the permanent file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Well I must say these were the creamiest mashed potatoes I ever had! Very big hit at my Thanksgiving dinner! Thanks so much JoAnn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

    • on September 23, 2008

      Oh YUM!!! These were wonderful! As some others have stated, I didn't add any milk. The potatoes were just the right consistency without it. I probably cut back a bit on the butter as well. I did 5 large potatoes and used 4 cloves of garlic. It was just right. There were only 3 of us, so I had leftovers and they reheated just great in the microwave the next day. Thanks you, JoAnn for this fantastic mashed potato recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

    • on July 16, 2008

    • on July 12, 2008

      Great recipe! Love the garlic in the potatoes, next time I will add more garlic for more flavor . I will make it againg and again . Thank you! JoAnn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum. I love garlic potatoes and make them everytime i do mashed potatoes. We really enjoyed these and will continue to make them and recommend them to all. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Supreme Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (394 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 518.0
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    51%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 78.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 252.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites