Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Supreme Cocoa Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Supreme Cocoa Mix

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2012

      I have made this several times and as a real Hot Chocolate lover, I find this really good. It is easy to make and great for gifts too. I put everything in my food processor and it comes out perfect. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Very tasty cocoa mix, and it dissolves nicely too. I put mine through my food processor as another reviewer suggested. I prefer only using 1/3 or even 1/4 cup of the mix per mug. Thank you for the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      Love it soooo yummy. Used hazelnut nondairy creamer and added chocolate chips for a nutella-like flavor. I'm sure this will be a great gift!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Well I think your Supreme Cocoa Mix recipe is fabulous too. To make it even richer, I used half regular unsweetened cocoa and half dark chocolate unsweetened cocoa and added about 1-1/4 cups of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips to the mix. Thank you for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      i've made this mix several times and it's so good! i make it w/ 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar and the kids really drink it up and i don't have to worry too much about the sugar content. :yum:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Excellent. I also made mine sugar free, using Splenda, SF creamer and SF Butterscotch Pudding (it was all I had in the house, and in the midst of an ice storm, I wasn't going out!) I mixed it all up in my blender. I only used 1/3 cup of the mix in 8 oz water, because this is SO rich!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      I made this completely sugar free and it is fantastic! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Wow! This was delicious! I have tried some other hot cocoa recipes and none of them came anywhere near the yummy taste of this mix! Best of all, my hubby gave it the thumbs up. :) I did make one change when I made my mix: I used 3 cups of powdered sugar instead of 1 1/2 cups of granulated. I also used my food processor to make the mix into a fine powder since I don't have a good sifter. It worked perfectly. Thanks for sharing!--whinyard

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      This is better than any bought mix! I found that 1/2 cup of mix was too sweet for my taste and it worked just fine with 5 Tbs. It was an excellent cup of hot chocolate. I'm making more to give as Christmas gifts this year. Thanks for the delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      DELICIOUS! Better than the store bought kind!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I have started sifting this twice. Once when the ingredients go into the bowl and then again after everything is combined. Makes it really smooth and pretty. I also dump out all of the hard junk that won't sift through. Originally, I had seen this recipe on the Hillbilly Housewife website; so I was very happy to see it here with reviews. The only differences were that her recipe called for 1 1/2 - 2 cups sugar and didn't specify the chocolate fudge flavored pudding. This version is really good! I plan on giving this for Christmas gifts this year!! Rebecca, thank you for a SUPER recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Yumyumyumyum . . . We used a box of chocolate pudding that had little green mint chips in it, so I didn't actually sift this. Instead I brought a pot of water (4 c.) almost to a boil then added the mix (2 c.) in stages, whisking constantly to make sure everything dissolved. Perfect minty cocoa! Thank you for posting, the pudding really does make a great addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      This is by far the best hot cocoa I've ever tasted! My kids just love it too! It makes a huge batch and ends up being cheaper than buying the same quantity in the ready-made varieties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      This is one of the best cocoa mix recipes I have tried so far. (Most I have't been able to stand finishing one cup!) However it was a little sweet for me. I followed the recipe almost exactly. The differences I had were: when I measured the dry milk I had only about 3 1/2 c, I used a vanilla flavored coffee creamer and a reg. chocolate pudding mix (what I had on hand). I don't know if not having enough dry milk or using the vanilla coffee creamer contributed to the over sweetness? I don't have a sifter (mine broke) so I just used the back of a fork to smash any cocoa clumps and mix it well. It seemed to do a good job. I like this mix enough that I'll use the rest of it. I will add the missing 1/2 c dry milk and maby try using less mix per water to see if it cuts the sweetness down some. If I make the mix again I'll try cutting back on the sugar to see if that helps and maby try using a vanilla pudding mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This is an excellent hot cocoa mix. I think the fudge pudding mix makes all the difference. It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      This is a very good recipe! Easy to make, too. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I made 4 batches of this for gifts. Of course, I tried it myself - i was thrilled with how creamy and delicious it is. Way better than any storebought mixes I've tried. I need to make some for myself now - this is a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      Excellent Recipe, it has a nice thick consistency to it, which I love. I added about 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon vanilla to really make it yummy and toppped it with whipped cream! I have to agree, this is the best Homemade cocoa mix I have tried! I love the taste of vanilla, so I may try a french vanilla pudding next time. For a adult cocoa, try putting in a ounce of Cherry Brandy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      I absolutely love this recipe. We have been drinking cocoa every night and this is the recipe that I have made. I also made it as gifts for our teachers at school. It is the perfect balance of chocolate and creaminess. I can't say enough about it! Thank you for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Thanks for this recipe. I'm using it for the Secret Santa exchange at my daughters school. It should be a big hit with the kids. I'm putting into the cones and topping it with crushed peppermints. Thanks for sharring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Supreme Cocoa Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (1188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3773.7
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    96%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 96.0 mg
    32%
    Sodium 4352.7 mg
    181%
    Total Carbohydrate 707.1 g
    235%
    Dietary Fiber 23.0 g
    92%
    Sugars 652.2 g
    2609%
    Protein 189.7 g
    379%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites