Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Supper in Foil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Supper in Foil

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2002

      This recipe is great,very easy to do,good to make when you are very busy. I didn't add the Jalapeno as My DH doesn't care for them.Thanks Dorothy for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      I have this same recipe from my 1973 Betty Crocker cookbook. The only difference is mine doesn't call for the Jalapeno pepper. We all thought this was a good recipe and the gravy is very tasty too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      This gets a 5* review for sure! The soups made a fantastic gravy, the vegetables still had tons of their own flavor, and the meat was so tender we didn't need a knife to cut it! I did want to mention that I used round steak in place of the chuck steak, but aside from that I made it exactly as written and would not change a thing. Thanks so much for posting your recipe, it is a true winner :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      Rave reviews, Husband loved it, asked for this to be made more often. Simple I had my 13 year old son make it while I was at work. Wonderful flavor! I used baby carrots and they worked great. Make it, you'll love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      in response to an earlier posting, lots of us don't have the money to use any beef but chuck steak and high fat hamburger; we also are repulsed by how fatty it is, but that's all we can afford. i think this is a wonderful recipe, and have made it many times with fantastic results. thanks derf for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

    • on December 04, 2007

      This was great. I cut the chuck steak into chunks, and used baby carrots and red potatoes, and in place of the jalapeno, I added black and red pepper flakes, along with some garlic powder. I will definitely make this again, although next time I will use stew meat. I had never used chuck steak and was honestly pretty repulsed by how fatty it is. So if you're squeamish like me, then consider yourself warned! One other thing: I had to kick the oven up to 400 for an additional 30 minutes to get the potatoes to cook. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Incredibly EASY & YUMMY! I didn't have onion soup mix but I did have ONION DIP mix and it turned out delicious. Next time I'll add some mushrooms! Thanks for an easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      So Delicious! The jalapeno pepper made such an excellent gravy. I sliced the jalapeno apposed to chopping so that I could easily remove them from my DS's dinner plates. It was still spicy to them, but not overly so. I forgot to add the celery, and instead of chuck steak I used eye round steak cut into indiviual pieces. Thanks for a great supper Dorothy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      This was so easy to throw together and was such a great meal. Loved the minimal clean up as well. I used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom but otherwise followed the directions. Great for cheap cuts of steak! Tender and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      So easy and the jalepenos scared me but they added so much flavor you couldn't do without them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Really enjoyed this recipe. I put it all in the foil, sealed it up tight and put it on my barbeque for abou 90 minutes on medium-low. Turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      This is such an easy meal! I didn't add the jalapeno, only because I couldn't get out to the store, and I used baby carrots as well. Great taste, as well as easy clean-up... what more could you ask for?? Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Supper in Foil

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 896.2
     
    Calories from Fat 461
    51%
    Total Fat 51.3 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 19.4 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 157.1 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1894.7 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 49.4 g
    98%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chuck steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites