Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Superlicious Bacon-Mushroom Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Superlicious Bacon-Mushroom Pasta

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2002

      Very quick and tasty, just the thing for a cold winters night (well it's winter tomorrow!). Had this over penne pasta, with a chardonnay. Used fresh mushrooms and a bit more garlic. Yum, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2002

      Even my teenage son liked it! he is very picky and he absolutely loved it,my whole family enjoyed it ,I am not what you call a cook and it was very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      The minute I saw the name of this recipe I knew we would love it and I was right. The combination of ingredients was perfect for my family. So easy to prepare and disappeared so quickly - a total vanishing act. I followed the recipe without any alterations and I wouldn't make any, it was great. I'm only sorry there aren't any leftovers. Thanks for posting this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Mmmmmm! So yummy! Quick and easy too. My husband suggested adding grilled chicken and peas to make it a truly complete dish. I think I might just try that!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Lovely. Using this recipe and the cooking guidelines I changed some ingredients according to what was in my kitchen - 2 cups of porcini mushrooms, milk instead of cream, chopped sausages instead of bacon, and normal cheddar cheese instead of parmesan. It was still gorgeous! The combination of flavour is incredible. I will be making this again very soon.. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      This was so yummy. I poured out most of the bacon grease. Loved the creamy, rich garlic sauce and bacon makes everything delicious. My family enjoyed this and it was an easy recipe to make. Served with garlic bread and salad. Thanks for a nice meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      I loved it! Didn't use bacon grease. Used Hormel Bacon pieces and a little olive oil for the saute. Used Fresh mushrooms and Half & Half. I cut the garlic to 1 tbl. Added all the bacon and parmesan cheese to the sauce. Forgot the chicken bouillon cube because it wasn't in the step by step directions. It was still fantastic. As you can tell it was very easy to play with this recipe. Will make again! (Can this stuff be frozen?)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      This was a quick and easy pasta dish that is great for a busy weekday evening. The combination of mushrooms and bacon is unbeatable. I used fresh mushrooms since I already had them on hand. I put a couple of tablespoons of the parmesan cheese in the cream sauce to thicken it a bit (just a personal preference) and to add a little saltiness in addition to sprinkling some on top of the finished dish. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      Tasty but for me I felt it lacked something so I added some white wine at the end which made it 10 times better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      This dish was excellent and SO easy to prepare! As a side note, I substituted 8 oz. of fresh mushrooms, and I also used one 12 oz. can of evaporated milk with one tbls. corn starch mixed in to make it a bit lighter. It was absolutely incredible and I will certainly make it again! If you feel the sauce is a bit thick, simply add in some of the starchy cooking water from the pasta :) Thanks for the great recipe Sasha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      Good not great. The bacon didn't add the flavor I wanted and I didn't like how the ingredients were listed--how much is a CAN of cream? doesn't cream come in a carton?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

    • on January 23, 2011

      We found this quite yummy and easy. I added onion, used thyme instead of parsley, and added the cream off-heat to make sure it didn't curdle. We also used penne pasta. I only wish it weren't so fat-laden so we could eat it more often! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I used this as a base for my bacon-mushroom pasta. First, I halved the recipe cuz we only cooked for two. I scaled down the pasta, garlic, parsley, and cream (actually I used 1/2 cream + 1/2 half n half) accordingly. However I used 1 cube chicken bouillon and 1 cup sliced mushrooms for this half recipe. Instead of 100g bacon I used 5 strips and discarded 1/2 tbsp of bacon grease before cooking the cream sauce. I also added 2 tbsp of parmesan cheese and sometimes 1/4 tsp salt to the sauce. Thanks for posing this recipe that helps me develop my own pasta dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      We loved this!!!! I also doubled and used fresh mushrooms (portabellos and button). Used radiatore pasta and a little cornstarch to thicken...DELISH!!!!! This has become one of our favorites, thank you so much Shasha!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This was absolutely delicious and very filling. I used fresh mushrooms and sauted them with the garlic and parsley. I added the bouillon cube to the cream while heating it and after I added the spaghetti I added about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. Congratulations on your first recipe submitted, you really created a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Awesome recipe. Super easy to make, best dinner i had in a long time!!!! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Not sure how I should rate this one. I didn't really follow the directions. However, it was really good and give it four stars for the bacon & mushroom idea...yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Oh my goodness, I loved this. I served this was a green salad and garlic bread. My family really enjoyed this meal. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Great pasta dish! I used fresh sliced nushrooms and sauted them with the garlic in the bacon grease! YUM!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Superlicious Bacon-Mushroom Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 579.0
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    44%
    Total Fat 28.6 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 82.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 327.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sliced mushrooms

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites