Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Superb Rye Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Superb Rye Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2014

      This was my first attempt at bread machining- DELICIOUS. The only thing I did differently was not adding caraway seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      Very good recipe indeed. i'm still learning how to usetebread maker and this site is very helpful in getting it right - perfect tasting bread :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      Great bread. Made it twice no caraway though. We are into rye so the first time used 1-3/4 rye and 2 of bread flour. Worked out very well. The second time used wheat flour instead of bread and it came out great. Baked both in the bread machine on medium crust. Next time will try second combination on dark crust. Thank you for an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      Made without the caraway. This is an EXCELLENT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      Yes, it is superb! Made exactly as written, including the caraway. I don't usually finish my loaves in the machine, but didn't have time to finish by hand today, so let machine do it all. Loaf rose high and had a great crust and soft interior. Will be making this again! Made for Fall 2012 PAC game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      I used the bread machine for the entire process and this bread came out moist, light and delicious! I might try upping the rye flour and cutting back on the bread flour to see if I get a stronger rye flavor. I too, dislike caraway seeds, so I left those off. I am looking forward to some sandwiches with this wonderful bread! Thank you for sharing! Made for Best of the Best 2010 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Good, but not enough of a rye flavor. I used 1-3/4 cups of rye flour, 2 cups of bread flour. Didn't use caraway, don't like it. Took the dough from the ABM and made 2 cute 9" round loaves. I'll make it again but experiment: A bit less sweetening, a tad more salt, maybe some dried onions. Made a good ham sammie though. Thanks for the recipe . . . Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I agree completely that this is a superb rye bread. I used the bread machine to mix and for the first rise. I kneaded the caraway seeds in after I took it out of the bread machine. I will double up on the caraway seeds next time. After putting the dough in a loaf pan, I let it rise for 25 minutes and then baked in a 350 degree oven for about 40 minutes. This loaf is on its 3rd day at my house and is still moist and delicious. I did need to help the bread machine at the beginning of the cycle to get it all mixed up and kneading properly. This is a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This bread is great! Made exactly as written except for the caraway seeds...I am NOT a fan. Thanks for a great recipe...I'm already making my second loaf this week :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      This was my first time making Rye Bread and what a PERFECT recipe. I did have to add a bit more flour. I only used the ABM for the mixing and first rise. Took it out of the pan had to gently knead in a bit more dough since it was very sticky. Shaped into a round loaf and set to rise. The loaf was HUGE but I got side tracked and let it rise a bit longer but it didn't hurt it at all. Definite keeper recipe. Made for T.Y . M game Phase 2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Superb Rye Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (922 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2122.7
     
    Calories from Fat 261
    12%
    Total Fat 29.0 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 3734.8 mg
    155%
    Total Carbohydrate 415.7 g
    138%
    Dietary Fiber 24.5 g
    98%
    Sugars 73.1 g
    292%
    Protein 50.1 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites