Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Yummy Vegetarian Pad Thai Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Yummy Vegetarian Pad Thai

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2009

      This was great. I did have to add some water. I too used natural chunky peanut butter. I used Trader Joe's teriyaki favored tofu (more flavor). I was thinking of using less peanut butter next time because I thought the peanut flavor was a little strong, but my husband said he liked it that way. Next time I will add some steamed carrots. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Wasnt horrible, but way too sour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      This really was Super Yummy Pad Thai! Two of us emptied the bowl. :) Like others, I reduced the amount of peanut butter. I used approximately 1/8 cup. I also used Splenda in place of the sugar. I used a shredded seitan product since I was too lazy to fry tofu, but I'm sure it would have been just as good with the tofu. Thanks for such a great version of my favorite noodle dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      This is too peanut-y and sour for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      This recipe is an excellent starting point for vegetarian Pad Thai. I too recommend reducing the peanut butter and adding a lot more vegetable, almost any kind will do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Yum! We loved this! We will be making this a lot!!! Use rice noodles...they're the best with this dish! We also added a lot of vegetables (broccoli, peas, carrots)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Oh my goodness!!!! This is like the most amazing Pad Thai ever! My girlfriend and I just made this, and we are both just sitting with our jaws on floor right now. We didn't add the Green Onions, or the pepper flakes, because I am a total wuss when it comes to spicy stuff. However, we did add a carrot though and that really added some crunch. I think next time I am going to try adding some fresh ground peanuts on top as well. Thanks again for this wonderful recipe, this is going in my arsenal for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      What a great meal! I fed it to two meat eaters and all three of us loved it!! I also used chunky PB. I added more veggies so this recipe was enough for 5 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Sooo good! I used lingune, soy sauce (I hate! fish sauce), brown sugar, and chunky natural PB. I lived in Thailand for 3 months one summer and this is pretty close to the stuff I used to get from the local vendors. I'm eating it right now and trying to finish this review quicker to get back to it... yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Yummy Vegetarian Pad Thai

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 914.2
     
    Calories from Fat 424
    46%
    Total Fat 47.1 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 124.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1182.1 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.5 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 27.5 g
    110%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites