11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is terrific - this is what pizza should be, simple and delicious. My suggestion is to lightly sprinkle cornmeal on the pizza stone just before you put the pizza on it. You don't need the parchment and the cornmeal just barely raises the dough off the stone to make it super crispy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zanne101 February 01, 2011

Superb crust. I've been trying for years to make pizza crust this thin, crisp and delicious that won't collapse under the weight of toppings. I made a half recipe and kneaded the dough by hand. Thank you for this outstanding recipe and to the previous seven reviewers for the most helpful tips!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gregg M February 07, 2010

Great thin crust pizza!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and then only used 1/2 of that for a small/personal size pizza. I will definitely be using this recipe again, as it is so easy to come together and work with!! I used my KitchenAid with the dough hook and it turned out perfect. The only thing I will change next time, is to cook the crust for about 5 mins first, then add the sauce and toppings, as I like a really crispy crust, just personal preference. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 February 01, 2010

Excellent! I didn't have time to leave this overnight. I made it at lunchtime and put it in a sealed container on my cabinet. I got it out at 5, kneaded it only 30 seconds, and then left it for 10-15 minutes. I put my stone in the oven while I rolled out the crust and topped it, and then put pizza and parchment on the stone for 10 minutes. The dough is amazingly silky and smooth. The crust has a crispy texture on the very outer layer but is chewy above. It truly is outstanding. I did weigh water and flour and use my food processor for this. I found 10 oz of flour closer to 1 3/4 cup than 2 cups. Highly recommend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmarmstrong March 06, 2015

This turned out really good. It was also really easy to do. I didn't bother with covering the crust with plastic wrap - Just flour the roller a bit. The weight measurements as given worked just fine. I left it in the fridge for three days before making - I'm going to try freezing it next.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emitpan February 11, 2010

Genius. And it works well with 1/2 white whole wheat flour. I found that it rolled out best if I flipped the parchment/crust/saran and rolled the crust with the parchment side up. Fabulous crust. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
One Happy Woman June 25, 2009

The BEST! Shatteringly crisp and lovely taste. Easy to make in the food processor, rolls out beautifully. Our favorite local pizzeria closed, so I've been on a mission to make great pizza at home. With this recipe and a cast iron pizza pan, who needs take-out?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KVcooks January 10, 2009

Phenomenal, highly recommended. Followed recipe exactly including weighing flour but I would add that the dough is very sticky so it would be good to grease the container you put it in to chill. I did not chill overnight but a few hours and it was fine. I also sprayed the plastic wrap with oil spray to make sure it didn't stick (didn't try it without). Last reviewer is right, it is THEE pizza recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadagoose October 19, 2008

I finally found THE pizza recipe I've been looking for, for such a long time. This pizza crust is super easy to make, roll out and cook. Plus, there is no mess!!! It is crispy, light and tasty. Thank you so much for providing this recipe. (Modified proofing time- I left the dough covered at room temp for 2 hours and also was ready in just under 10 minutes)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
murphymuffin September 03, 2007

As the 4 stars implies...loved it! Very easy and I really appreciate measuring the flour and water using a scale. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Paula~ April 14, 2007
Super Thin Pizza Crust