Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Thin Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Thin Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2011

      This is terrific - this is what pizza should be, simple and delicious. My suggestion is to lightly sprinkle cornmeal on the pizza stone just before you put the pizza on it. You don't need the parchment and the cornmeal just barely raises the dough off the stone to make it super crispy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Superb crust. I've been trying for years to make pizza crust this thin, crisp and delicious that won't collapse under the weight of toppings. I made a half recipe and kneaded the dough by hand. Thank you for this outstanding recipe and to the previous seven reviewers for the most helpful tips!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Great thin crust pizza!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and then only used 1/2 of that for a small/personal size pizza. I will definitely be using this recipe again, as it is so easy to come together and work with!! I used my KitchenAid with the dough hook and it turned out perfect. The only thing I will change next time, is to cook the crust for about 5 mins first, then add the sauce and toppings, as I like a really crispy crust, just personal preference. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      This turned out really good. It was also really easy to do. I didn't bother with covering the crust with plastic wrap - Just flour the roller a bit. The weight measurements as given worked just fine. I left it in the fridge for three days before making - I'm going to try freezing it next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Genius. And it works well with 1/2 white whole wheat flour. I found that it rolled out best if I flipped the parchment/crust/saran and rolled the crust with the parchment side up. Fabulous crust. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      The BEST! Shatteringly crisp and lovely taste. Easy to make in the food processor, rolls out beautifully. Our favorite local pizzeria closed, so I've been on a mission to make great pizza at home. With this recipe and a cast iron pizza pan, who needs take-out?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Phenomenal, highly recommended. Followed recipe exactly including weighing flour but I would add that the dough is very sticky so it would be good to grease the container you put it in to chill. I did not chill overnight but a few hours and it was fine. I also sprayed the plastic wrap with oil spray to make sure it didn't stick (didn't try it without). Last reviewer is right, it is THEE pizza recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I finally found THE pizza recipe I've been looking for, for such a long time. This pizza crust is super easy to make, roll out and cook. Plus, there is no mess!!! It is crispy, light and tasty. Thank you so much for providing this recipe. (Modified proofing time- I left the dough covered at room temp for 2 hours and also was ready in just under 10 minutes)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      As the 4 stars implies...loved it! Very easy and I really appreciate measuring the flour and water using a scale. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Great, great, and great. My wife just loves this one. It reminds me of my visits to Chicago and the neat pizza parlours there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Thin Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.6
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    33%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 293.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites