Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Swiss Steak (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Swiss Steak (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2004

      Excellent, easy and very good, I would make this more often for sure, the family loved it, even the little ones.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      This recipe was just right for my family's tastes. The meat was so tender that you could cut it with a fork. Also had tasty seasonings and a wonderful gravy. I served the steak and vegetables with mashed potaotes and spooned the gravy on the potatoes. Thanks for a delicious and easy meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      The wonderful smell that greeted us when we came home tonight was incredible, and the night only got better when we tasted this dish. The meat is very fork tender, the carrots are still a bit firm, and the potatoes have taken on the flavor of the meat and the gravy making them unbelievably good. These are the meals that I love to make: fast, inexpensive, meat/veggie/side dish all in one pan, and ready when you come home. Thank you so much MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      This was too bland and ordinary for our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      very good. I too left out the carrots and potatoes because we also put it on mashpotatoes. I had a can of italian tomatoes so I left out the italian seasoning. it was very good. that you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      This was okay, but we weren't fond of the round steak. I may try again with cubed. The sauce was really good, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I am always up for something different, let me just say this was the best Swiss Steak I have found yet, infact I am making it again tonight...I did leave out the taters and carrots and I served it over rice SMASH HIT here

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I agree with Kat...excellent! The beef gravy was a great addition. I did leave the potatoes out however. This dish reminded me so much of growing up because my grandmother cooked Swiss Steak often. I served mine with dumpling noodles. Usually I serve Swiss Steak with rice but I was in the mood for a change. Next time I think I will serve mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      My family loved this! I didn't put the potatoes or carrots in, as we put it over mashed potatoes. The gravy really didn't need any thickening! I used an already-tenderized piece of round steak from the store and the results were fabulous. We had a little left over (meat and gravy), so I used that to make a stew the next night with equally wonderful flavor. Thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      I am not a fan of Swiss Steak at all. This was very good. I didn't change a thing and will make it again. Thanks for converting me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      I wish I could give this one more than 5 stars. This is definitely a great dinner to come home to. I was out all day until early evening and when DH and I came home (FINALLY!) here was this great meal. DH wants it again - SOON. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Swiss Steak (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (525 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.7
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    29%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 424.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites