Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Sushi Nori Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Sushi Nori Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      I love Shushi and made these with a shrimp and piece of avacado inside.. I also made a thin omelet sushi with asparagus and a bit of corned beefhash init. Served both as appetizers to a goup that loved them. Served of course with wasabi & home pickled ginger. Your instructions are very clear and easy to follow even if it were a first time for someone making Sushi. Thanks Friedel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I love sushi and this recipe, I only wish I'd read your tip about the teatowel before I went miles out my way to get a proper bamboo rolling mat! Never mind at least I've got it now! I made two types with the rice, one with smoked salmon and long thin slices of cucumber and one with fresh tuna strips and avocado. A wet knife is a must for cutting the rolls! Also don't omit the wasabi, soy and pickled ginger.....I could eat this everyday! For cooling the rice, I always spread it out on a tray and leave by an open window while I cut the other ingredients into strips, this allows it to cool quite quickly. Great recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      This was a very simple recipe. we enjoyed this very much. i used just salmon and followed the instructions to a T. this was my first time making sushi and i will definitly use this reciep again but with variations. thanks for posting. MIss PIxie xx x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      Hello Sackville; I made this super recipe yesterday. I have never made anykind of Sushi before. Your instructions were so explicit. The Nori Rolls turned out so good and looked so professional. My DW told me to open a Sushi Shop, they tasted and looked so good. I also made some Sushi with fresh Ahi Ahi Tuna and also some fresh Sockeye Salmon, oh so good. The rice was absolutely perfect. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us. I am going to make more today. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      I love the idea of using a tea towel! It is traditional to use a bamboo mat, but the tea towel is something every cook already has. Bamboo mats for rolling are cheap, but if you don't make sushi often, who wants another thing in the kitchen, right? Also, cucumbers are my favorite maki roll. I also like carrots. I realize you cannot mention every veggie in a recipe, but new sushi cooks shouldn't overlook those for basic, but yummy sushi...thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      This was one of the recipes used for a school event, the Japanese booth at Moaiac and our first attempt at making sushi. The boys enthusiasm was contagious and found the weekend practice sessions made for fun as well as good eating. We found we love sushi. Great recipe. Your excellent instructions were appreciated and your photo worth a thousand words! I couldn't believe just how easy they were to make and can't wait to be serving these to family and friends. I thank you and the boys thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      Sackville Girl,My daughter loves sushi and I wanted to do sometning special for her,so I thought I would try my hand at doing your sushi recipe,it sounds easier than it is,but you get the hang of it after a few tries,so I finally made some that turned out quite well (If I do say so myself) and My daughter couldn't get over it that I had made them myself, :) I was quite proud of myself too.and She LOVED them.Thanks so much,Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2003

      This is totally making me want to run out to the store!! My hubby and I have been making rolls for years and your directions are great for people who have never made these yummies. We usually add a sprinkling of rice wine vinegar to the cooled rice. Toasted sesame seeds or salmon roe are terrific sprinkled on top. It is also really fun to invite some friends over and do this for a party. Your friends will think you are a genius and have a lot of fun in the process.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Sushi Nori Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 925.0
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    34%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 204.2 g
    68%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetables

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites