Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Super Soft Pretzel Rolls- Easy Too! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Super Soft Pretzel Rolls- Easy Too!

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2010

      Simply Outrageous! Very easy to make-great flavor-LOVE the crusty topping and soft? Yeah, these are soft and they rock! I will be using these rolls for Chick-Fil-A clone sandwichs tonight. The "sample" I tried was perfect warm with melted butter-this will be my new "go-to" sandwich roll recipe. I made 10 rather than 12, I wanted them a little bigger! Thanks for Posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      These are just what they say they are-- easy and soft pretzel rolls! I followed the instructions and ingredients exactly and I had very good results. I will say that if you want the nice dark traditional pretzel color on these (see my photo) you might want to use egg yolk whisked with about a tablespoon of water and not the egg white. Also, these really are quite soft and fluffy with a delectable pretzel crust and not dense and chewy throughout like a soft pretzel or bretzel roll (bagel-like) you may have had overseas. While I enjoyed it very much, I found the texture does not really support the use of a lot of salt on the top to enhance the flavor. I would suggest to use a light hand, for decor only. I'd put half as much on mine next time. That said, it is an excellent and easy to follow recipe. Mine took the full 15 minutes to bake and darken properly. Thanks Codychop!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      we love this recipe in our house! i have made it for dinner rolls, sandwich buns, and going to try making pretzel shapes for football sunday. my only adjustments have been to double it to make sure that everyone walks away happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I have been a lurker on this site for a year or so and I never joined; however, b/c of your recipe I decided that I would join to say thanks. I made the pretzels as you said and most turned out great. The few that I cooked too long did not plump b/c I did not follow directions. I will make this again in a variety of ways until I perfect it. Thanks!!! It was super easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      7 cups of water 3 cups of flour? This makes great dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      Easy is right, and so good. Used for pulled pork sandwiches, even the kids who insisted they didn't like either the pork or the bread ate the whole thing after only one bite. Love the salty, crusty outer crust with the soft center. I can think of so many things these rolls will be perfect with. They hold up well to the filling too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      This recipe is wonderful!!! They did not last long in my house.I left the salt off & egg white and brushed butter on them when they came out of the oven.They were a little on the small size for sandwiches so next time I will make 8 instead of 12 rolls.I just love this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      This is the best I have come across, have been searching for a while and these are fantastic. The other recipes for pretzel buns came out too dense. This recipe is awesome. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Soft, chewy and slightly sweet with a beautiful looking crust. These come together very quickly - which is good because I ended up having to make a second batch on the first day I made them! I definitely recommend cooking them long enough to get that nice reddish brown crust - they are moist enough inside that you don't have to worry so much about overcooking them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      Thank you Codychop. I have been trying to perfect this recipe for years. I lived in Switzerland and this was an everyday food. There was a Laugenbrot (pretzel) bakery down the block and this must be the recipe they used. I followed it exactly no substitutions.Your recipe was fast and easy and yummy with mayonnaise and lox (another Swiss staple) Thank you, Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Well, not that easy apparently. Followed directions exactly and didn't turn out. I don't bake bread, so there must be some unwritten rules to get these to turn out right. <br/><br/>I mixed the dough in my kitchen aid with the bread hook, separated the dough out, and let them rise in an oven after preheating to 170 and then turning off. When I took the rolls out after the rise, they looked nice and puffy, so far so good.<br/><br/>But then came the baking soda soak. Had a nice simmer, let each roll simmer on each side for 1 minute. During the soaking process, I could see the rolls starting to go flat. When I took them out and set them aside to drain before putting on the cookie sheet, they all completely fell flat. <br/><br/>I scored them and popped them in the oven, and they didn't rise at all in the baking! They came out flat, and super heavy. Still tasty, but I was hoping for more than pretzel flat bread. Can someone tell me what I did wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      love this! I was at the store and they wanted 3.50 for six rolls and I thought I'm not paying that I can make them myself" This a quick and easy recipe and so good. It will be my " go to recpie" for sure!! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      Awesome recipe! Serving these tonight with scotch eggs and rarebit. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      This recipe is the bomb! Loved it. I tried a lot of ther pretzel recipes and this is by far the best! I just double up he eclipse since my husband and kids eat all of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

    • on November 04, 2007

      Terrific and relatively easy. I added some chopped up jalapenos to half the batch -- this one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Super Soft Pretzel Rolls- Easy Too!

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.3
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    25%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3450.5 mg
    143%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes